Featured New

The Queens of the neighborhood

It is known that I am a Hamburg plant, which (especially) decided at some point because of the nightlife, turning our Hamburg back and to move to Berlin. At that time there were almost no Drags in Hamburg and I could see the visible Drags in ...
The Queens of the neighborhood

Gloss on the volcano Premiere

I'm always ready for exciting things and so it was of course no question, come along, asked Sheila, if I wanted to come up with the new show of Miss Evi. Gloss on the volcano would the hot and, as ...
Gloss on the volcano Premiere

AJ & The Queen

Okay, on 10. January 2020 we all need to look again Netflix, because (apparently today) Netflix has a "AJ & The Queen" asked trailer into the net. I'm a Drag Queen on a cross-country tour. Okay, at what this reminds me now? Ru Paul as ...
AJ & The Queen

10 Years Black Rider Fashion Show @ Metropol

Had it but good for something, I'm recently went to Hoochie Koo event to The Grand, which was also really good, But the really exciting, with some good conversation was, I walked Nico on the way, which to me 10 Years Black Rider Fashion Show to just re-opened Metropolitan invited. Yes cool, finally back a cool fashion show, after so with their semi-annual Runway Lena Hoschek has become extremely boring and so long no longer the Underground Catwalk – and then the whole even in cool Metropol. There must and I will go. Look shared this on Instagram to A Contribution …

Olivia Jones – a drag queen with attitude

As part of the Pro7 “Queen Of Drags” course jump the other station a little on the horse. He knows z.B. and the NDR with a report about Olivia Jones, the actual Queen Of Drags in Germany. A beautiful – not so small – Documentary about Olivia with all their greatest hits. Your great Extra3 reportage on the NPD congress, their application to the mayor at the Hamburg election, the Dschunglecamp, CSD appearances, Their first appearances in the Schmidt Theater and and and. And honestly, who wins ever this season of Queen Of Drags. The status of a Olivia Jones still is quite long way. And I hope, that …

Game of Queens

will truly appear just before Queen of Drags of the first time the subject of drag queens in prime time in German, have brought me friends from the US, a drag queen quartet with the really famous Drags. Sometimes I'm not quite satisfied with their assessments. Okay Divine has a Legend of Factor 100 however – matter, what you think of it, a legend is definitely, and in my opinion a higher, than, say, Sharon Needles (the course and of course one is) The same theme at, for example Bianca Del Rio and Alaska Thunderfuck… In my opinion, Bianca would have earned since the higher estimate. but probably …

Eat Lipstick Release Party @ Quasimodo

I am and always not a fan of Halloween. But I'm a fan of Eat Lipstick. In fact, I'm usually quite a while before Halloween in a bad mood and tired of the hustle and bustle. And even, if this sounds weird. I do not have it so with dress and certainly not ugly dress. Unfortunately I can carry my own on normal days too good. However, if Eat Lipstick call Halloween for Album Release Party, then I am comfortable that day out of the house into Quasimodo, his ampersand actually a jazz club, on this day, however, all about the Punk & Glam Punk Rock. It was found …

Featured New

Die Queens vom Kiez

Bekanntermaßen bin ich ja eine Hamburger Pflanze, die sich (vor allem) aufgrund des Nachtlebens irgendwann entschieden hat, Hamburg den Rücken zuzukehren und nach Berlin zu ziehen. Damals gab es in Hamburg nahezu keine Drags und ich konnte die sichtbaren Drags in ...
Die Queens vom Kiez

Glanz auf dem Vulkan Premiere

Ich bin ja immer für spannende Dinge zu haben und so war es natürlich keine Frage, mitzukommen, als Sheila fragte, ob ich mit zur neuen Show von Miss Evi kommen wolle. Glanz auf dem Vulkan würde die heissen und sich, wie ...
Glanz auf dem Vulkan Premiere

AJ & The Queen

Okay, am 10. Januar 2020 müssen wir alle wieder Netflix schauen, denn (scheinbar heute) hat Netflix einen "AJ & The Queen" Trailer ins Netz gestellt. I'm a Drag Queen on a cross-country tour. Okay, an was erinnert mich das jetzt? Ru Paul als ...
AJ & The Queen

10 Jahre Schwarzer Reiter Fashionshow @ Metropol

Hatte es doch zu etwas gut, dass ich neulich zur Hoochie Koo Veranstaltung ins The Grand gegangen bin, die war auch echt gut, aber das eigentlich spannende nebst einigen guten Gesprächen war, dass ich Nico über den Weg gelaufen bin, die mich zur 10 Jahre Schwarzer Reiter Fashionshow ins just wiedereröffnete Metropol einlud. Ja cool, endlich mal wieder eine coole Modenschau, nachdem ja mit ihrem halbjährlichen Runway auch Lena Hoschek extrem langweilig geworden ist und es den Underground Catwalk ja lange nicht mehr gibt – und dann das ganze auch noch im cooles Metropol. Da muss und will ich hin. Sieh dir diesen Beitrag auf Instagram an Ein Beitrag geteilt …

Olivia Jones – eine Dragqueen mit Haltung

Im Zuge der Pro7 „Queen Of Drags“ springen natürlich auch die anderen Sender ein wenig auf das Pferd. Wie z.B. auch der NDR mit einer Reportage über Olivia Jones, der eigentlichen Queen Of Drags in Deutschland. Eine schöne – gar nicht mal so kleine – Doku über Olivia mit all ihren größten Hits. Ihre großartige Extra3 Reportage auf dem NPD Parteitag, ihre Bewerbung zur Bürgermeisterin bei der Hamburger Wahl, das Dschunglecamp, CSD Auftritte, Ihre ersten Auftritte im Schmidts Theater und und und. Und ganz ehrlich, wer auch immer diese Staffel von Queen Of Drags gewinnt. Zum Status einer Olivia Jones ist noch ein ganz weiter Weg. Und ich hoffe, dass …

Game of Queens

Kurz bevor mit Queen of Drags of erstmals das Thema Drag Queens wirklich zur besten Sendezeit im Deutschen erscheinen wird, haben mir Freunde aus den USA ein Drag Queen Quartett mit den wirklich bekannten Drags mitgebracht. Teilweise bin ich aber mit deren Einschätzungen nicht so ganz zufrieden. Okay Divine hat einen Legend Factor von 100 aber – egal, was man von ihr hält, eine Legende ist sie auf jeden Fall, und meiner Meinung nach auch eine höhere, als beispielsweise Sharon Needles (die natürlich und selbstverständlich auch eine ist) Gleiches Thema bei beispielsweise Bianca Del Rio und Alaska Thunderfuck… Meiner Meinung nach hätte da Bianca die höhere Einschätzung verdient. Aber vermutlich …

Eat Lipstick Release Party @ Quasimodo

Ich bin und bleibe kein Fan von Halloween. Aber ich bin ein Fan von Eat Lipstick. Genau genommen bin ich meist schon eine ganze Weile vor Halloween schlecht drauf und genervt von dem ganzen Trubel. Und selbst, wenn das jetzt komisch klingt. Ich habs nicht so mit verkleiden und schon gar nicht hässlich verkleiden. Das schaffe ich schon an ganz normalen Tagen leider viel zu gut. Wenn allerdings Eat Lipstick an Halloween zur Album Release Party rufen, dann bequeme auch ich mich an dem Tag aus dem Haus ins Quasimodo, seineszeichens eigentlich ein Jazz Club, an diesem Tag allerdings ganz im Zeichen des Punk & Glampunk Rock. Dabei zeigte sich …