Gloss on the volcano Premiere

I'm always ready for exciting things and so it was of course no question, come along, asked Sheila, if I wanted to come up with the new show of Miss Evi.

Gloss on the volcano would the hot and, As the name indicates, act on the 20s.

Good, since just end 2019 and thus the (new) 20He imminent short, seems to be in vogue. The admiral Plast has a show, conservatory, Cabaret runs so eh further and now yet another show. And also to the premiere in Mainz.

No matter, my travels in the last two years have made me even one or other points accumulate on the railways and two 2. Class free tickets were there still in it, So on to Mainz.

I honestly had, not a particularly high expectations, as most traveling shows have not really impressed me in the past. What is somehow clear, when 10-12 People, Light, technology, commissions, Costumes, Travel expenses etc. are payable, remains often just not a lot of production and show.

I also had her last show Let’s Burlesque more than 6 1/2 Years have seen and could not really remember it myself.

In a nutshell:
In this case, I have the traveling show absolutely nothing to reproach. On the contrary. I was pretty confident and the audience in Mainz apparently also.

Miss Evi just has a great voice and the music selection is great. Great songs from the 20s and 30s, interesting eingeswingte recent songs (from. B. Gangsta's Paradise in Swing robe), and Miss Evis man could now and then ran, z.B. than “Hi-de-ho Man of jazz” Cab Calloway. That was all very good.

To make the girls of course her a lot. 2/3 formerly FriedrichstadtPalast and today That Glamor Esque, 1/3 German Fernsehballett. There's learned just learned and it shows clearly. Since the legs are just times swinging with an ease in Charleston kind or kicked in heights or, you just know from the Friedrichstadtpalast, but equally do not usually see in a traveling show. They've very excited.

but was especially great Tigris, the contortionist, of there next to his great acrobatics (I've learned now) Marinelli-trick shows, dominate according to the website just three male acrobats. Since we really are moving in the field of world-class.

Great song, great dance and acrobatics high profile. Since it made absolutely nothing, from, I sometimes, lost the course of the story told. Time did not fit there anything. Since flew fighter planes, although by Cab Calloway and above Metropolis, the confused me short while, but made for the enjoyment of the show absolutely nothing.

The only, which reduced some benefit, was the Light Management, somehow not quite fit in this premiere. Since Miss sang Evi happy times completely in the dark, the ceiling of the hall were blinded in light was. But these are certainly Premiere pain, that should not be seen as closely. The grooving a safe and this is a really great show, which can run as secure long.

If gloss on the volcano runs in your city, I can give you only the tip, because to go and you watch the.

Boheme Sauvage @ home Neukölln

At the weekend the legendary Boheme Sauvage was once again 20s party and they should be this time in Neukölln.

104_0028

“Neukölln?” Is now some people issues “Is not that just as the legendary district of Berlin, in the one should go only with police protection – or better not even the, da man dann ja auffällt – So better not should go”? Exactly the…

[HTML1]

But as bad, how the media want to make the world looking, Neukölln is not at all. There are even nice corners, not even know the Urneuköllner, such as Home Neukölln. …Has nothing to do with port, The nearest water is far away, but home all the more. ..And localism for Neukölln.

104_0031

The Heinmathafen Neukölln is a theater with an adjoining bar and much, more style, than one might dare Neukölln, if you think about it. In any case, the home port of Neukölln is an absolutely suitable location for a wonderful Boheme Sauvage. …actually

[HTML2]

This is always different and much has to do with, as the location is just procure. Is it, for example, just in the Bassy, then it is suggestive and a little dirty she is in a ballroom, it is clearly set and distinguished. The home Neukölln has more flair, and this ballroom that was the party last a little more difficult.

104_0026

Dr trailer records. Hirschfeld had such trouble with his art, and the guests, barely out of the rest – and were much less bring in ecstasy. It was difficult for him, to get to the correct bubble party. Whether he has done it later I do not know, well not really, woran is lag… An the guest? Hmm were have also been provided to a large extent on other old acquaintances Boheme Sauvage and other parties to demonstrate their suitability for celebration… Perhaps the port… But perhaps the many interruptions.

[HTML3]

Stainless namely else has taken care of this evening for a bit of program, For example Operalesque or The Wonderbees, the multiple bespassten guests, However, this unfortunately stopped short Partyaufkommstimmung…

104_0037

This does not diminish the achievements of artists, The Wonderbees just because I was pretty good… Opralesque I also found quite… pretty brave but. But look for yourself, what I mean.

[HTML4]

Overall, the Boheme Sauvage diesesd time but also an unprecedented 20's party with a very stylish crowd was again, that there is nowhere else to… And with many people Liebenswertejn, you meet there again and again like.

104_0041

And I learned, that there is evil in Hamburg in early January & Will be a dangerous Swing Royal, will enter the Confronciere for Coco. Eine Swing Royal in Hamburg…. Hmmmm good idea actually.

DSC04859

Ps: Sheila & Janka: I could not help, as the word “great” always to erstetzen, when I was in danger, to write it

New Burlesque @ Bang Bang Club

Okay, I like the article about yesterday Joe Black have already announced, here comes the second part of the second edition of the great La Fete Fatale and thus an article with tons of new burlesque videos, with fire, Dance, Music and kunsvollem defoliation.

burlesque Shows

But before watching firstonce I had to find the Bang Bang Club, which was less simple than expected. Sheila was already in place, Janka should come later and I had myself hinfinden. Actually, a slight. Look at the website of the Bang Bang Club, then enter and depart the address in Google maps. At least that was my plan, But Google did not know the new promenade and so it took a while and a whole ungekauften browsing in Berlin city map of nearest gas station, to determine, because where I actually hinmussâ € |.

Hackischer market so? Hmm near the street line, the girls are known to, to be all corseted. Well that will have been amazed this evening, that since so many other MÃ ¤ dels also corseted ran past them and did not want to take them about a place, oped but unable pede towards Bang Bang Club troubling ¶, to celebrate the La Fete Fatale.

100_0215

And if I just à ¢ â, ¬ Å "vieleà ¢ â, ¬  wrote, I meant it absolutely seriously, because of the Bang Bang Club was so good stuffed, that you hardly came to the bar and although there was no real dress code, have become really almost all mà ¶ glichst true burlesque style outfits thrown, some slightly heavy or fetisch Boheme Sauvage – even 20s outfits were also present, but actually all have a lot of trouble. Probably all knew, that this is an event, Mrs. Else in stainless steel has its finger and thus a high quality external appearance is EXPECTED.

Short swallow I had at the box office, rather than, because my name was not found on the guest list – He was on, However, I read the big note, dass auf der La Fete Fatale Fotografieren ohne Genehmigung verboten sei… Wäredoch zu langweilig, to be able to post any images of visitors and videos of burlesque shows here. Fortunately, I made a couple minutes later Else on the way and I could just get me a verbal approval from their.

Chrys Columbine Burlesque Dancer

But not only ran me Else in Bang Bang Club on the way, it was more like a big family reunion of all persons, one has ever seen at a Berlin Burlesque Event. Golden Treasure, Johnny Profane and Hedoluxe from Hamburg, Julietta, No, Heidi, Alex, John, Eden, Tara and I wasweiss who else, a whole lot of familiar faces, dazu Sheila, Janka and even Stella. All there and a few more and they were all excited, eas denn da so kommen mag.

The beginning – at least according to Joe Black made a burlesque dancer, on behalf HayDee Sparks, coming from Friedrichshain sollteâ € | From Berlin? And unknown to me? How might come sowetwas??? Also the first look at the red-haired HayDee not really brought me more knowledge. As she turned around, and I recognized the unique back tattoo by Heidi Pulkkinen, Mrs. Savage Wear Personal. Now I was just blindly again, I'm always, if someone does not look as planned. At the latest, but when they playing around with their fireballs back tattoo I would also certainly gewesenâ € | Later she was the way, then again blonde.

100_0225

Also with red hair, But as usual the Golden Treasure occurred. With melon and floor, they should represent the tramp without a doubt, but if Charlie Chaplin ever stood in such high heels on stage, I do not know.. But it turns me on, Golden Treasure that obviously has a lot of numbers in their repertoire, but now I've seen it a few times, and not seen any number twice. Although I can not even say, which is their best some great and very sophisticated. Actually, I liked all the previously. Only in this evening the second, that was not my case. Why? I do not know.

Well be that as it, Golden Treasure comes indeed from the Queen Calavera near the Reeperbahn, and just this is indeed for most diverse tabledance shed and even though I was just in there only once in a, I think, take all nothing, a rod to the more or less interested in women dancing. Pole dancing is called the then well-, and there was also at the party by Fenix. However, the best will not uninterested pretty special class.

100_0229

Whether she has learned in the dance studio beauty? I do not know, but I know, that just also offer Pole Dancing. I read that is on the flyer, to me with an invitation, times but was forced to come by in the hand.. Now you need to know, that the dance studio beauty clearly writes, it is a studio for Frauenâ € | Because I may feel honored. By the way, a whole lot of beauty dancers were present, probably next to all trainers and at least two students, with whom I held in the ladies room for a chat in front of the vanity mirror rieeesigen.

Clearly not there, but somewhere in London Chrys Columbine has learned their craft and now London is indeed the melting pot, when it comes to New Burlesque, therefore one expects from almost from the outset great and spectacular. What can I say, well it was but the ladies, I've seen in the last two years, have some great numbers laid. Germany in the form of Berlin and Hamburg needs in the area really do not hide. But I knew that anyway longer.

la fete fatale

But what I did not know until the end of the Fete Fatale, was, wass exactly the game show in the middle should. By A Popped Quizzmaster, some guests, a rocking horse and some rubber dolls. Next time can then come Ricardo M, then celebrated a round Bingoâ € |. No no, it came to the shows and the outfits, and select the best was Sheila's task, even if she could barely decipher quite, because most who reaped applause, but my favorite has won in the end.

DSC03846-1

Has also won – in my heart – the entire party, the class was zimelich, although I found the first half a little more exciting than the second, I have to say, that the first half of the bar has very much created above.

For my part I, already looking forward to the nights La Fete Fatale

back to the twenties

of the seventies in the twenties

Just now in the Bar Tausend listened to original 70s music, and descended just a quarter of an hour later, back in the twenties. Clearly at some point we had to Freddy Fischer himself he can be and leave the Bar Tausend, because Boheme Sauvage and their original twenties style waiting for us.

And nice to her people and the Oxymoron. Meanwhile, there is already 13 Monate her, than we have been the first time at the Boheme Sauvage and at this time we are somehow already become the inventory. No, Coco, Chloe, Tom and many regulars. It's always a great fun, to visit the bohemian.

This time, the good but probably do little more than usual, because half the oxymoron is currently a building site well and hardly suitable for a stylish twenties party, but with many paths they have concealed this great fabric flaw and some ingenuity, and you would not have known it, if you did not know it. Solely the bar in the small room looked somehow different than normal. But no matter, It was great again. On the video screen, they played with great freedom Hans Albers, the Cuba Libre tasted of a cobbled-together bar. Both conjured einwohliges feeling in my face.

We had a couple of super-cute conversations. Somehow both Sheila and I had completely lost track of time. That may be nothing unusual in a twenties party, but also without time change we left the bohemian surprisingly late and annoyed us again, to have too little and most importantly made videos…

Always nice again, these twenties, although the seventies and it was also the Dining at the Grill Royal also. If hot, It was again a really nice evening.

Glanz auf dem Vulkan Premiere

Ich bin ja immer für spannende Dinge zu haben und so war es natürlich keine Frage, mitzukommen, als Sheila fragte, ob ich mit zur neuen Show von Miss Evi kommen wolle.

Glanz auf dem Vulkan würde die heissen und sich, wie der Name bereits hinweist, über die 20er Jahre handeln.

Gut, da ja gerade Ende 2019 ist und somit die (neuen) 20er kurz bevorstehen, scheint das gerade in Mode zu sein. Der Admiralsplast hat eine Show, der Wintergarten, Cabaret läuft eh weiter und nun also noch eine weitere Show. Und die auch noch zur Premiere in Mainz.

Egal, meine Reisen in den letzten zwei Jahren haben mich noch die ein oder anderen Punkte bei der Bahn ansammeln lassen und zwei 2. Klasse Freitickets waren da noch drin, also auf nach Mainz.

Ich hatte ehrlich gesagt, keine sonderlich hohe Erwartung, da die meisten reisenden Shows mich in der Vergangenheit nicht wirklich begeistert haben. Was irgendwie auch klar ist, wenn 10-12 Personen, Licht, Technik, Provisionen, Kostüme, Reisekosten etc. zu zahlen sind, bleibt oft eben nicht viel für die Produktion und Show übrig.

Zudem hatte ich ihre letzte Show Let’s Burlesque vor mehr als 6 1/2 Jahren gesehen habe und konnte mich nicht mehr wirklich dran erinnern.

Kurz gesagt:
In diesem Fall habe ich der reisenden Show absolut nichts vorzuwerfen. Im Gegenteil. Ich war ziemlich überzeugt und das Publikum in Mainz offenbar auch.

Miss Evi hat einfach eine tolle Stimme und die Musikauswahl ist großartig. Tolle Lieder aus den 20ern und 30ern, interessante eingeswingte Lieder neueren Datums (z. B. Gangsta’s Paradies im Swinggewand), und auch Miss Evis Mann durfte ab und an ran, z.B. als der „Hi-de-ho Man of jazz“ Cab Calloway. Das war schon alles sehr gut.

Dazu machen die Mädels natürlich einiges her. 2/3 ehemals Friedrichstadt Palast und heute Die Glamouresque, 1/3 deutsches Fernsehballett. Da ist gelernt eben gelernt und das merkt man deutlich. Da werden eben mal die Beine mit einer Leichtigkeit in Charleston Art geschwungen oder in Höhen gekickt oder, die man eben aus dem Friedrichstadt Palast kennt, aber in einer reisenden Show eben so normalerweise nicht sieht. Die haben schon sehr begeistert.

Besonders toll war aber Tigris, der Schlangenmensch, der dort neben großartiger Akrobatik seinen (wie ich jetzt gelernt habe) Marinelli-Trick zeigt, den laut der Webseite gerade mal drei männliche Akrobaten beherrschen. Da bewegen wir uns wirklich im Bereich Weltklasse.

Großartiger Gesang, toller Tanz und hochkarätige Akrobatik. Da machte es auch absolut nichts, aus, dass ich bisweilen, den Lauf der erzählten Geschichte verlor. Zeitlich passte da irgendwas nicht. Da flogen Kampfflieger zwar nach Cab Calloway aber vor Metropolis, das verwirrte mich zwar kurz, aber machte für den Genuss der Show absolut nichts aus.

Das einzige, was den Genuss etwas schmälerte, war das Lichtmanagement, das bei dieser Premiere irgendwie noch nicht ganz passte. Da sang Miss Evi gerne mal ganz im Dunklen, wären die Decke des Saals in Licht geblendet war. Aber das sind sicher Premierenschmerzen, die man nicht so eng sehen sollte. Das groovt sich sicher ein und dann ist das eine wirklich tolle show, die so sicher lange laufen kann.

Wenn Glanz auf dem Vulkan in Eurer Stadt läuft, kann ich Euch nur den Tipp geben, da hinzugehen und Euch das anzuschauen.

Boheme Sauvage @ Heimathafen Neukölln

Am Wochenende war wieder einmal die legendäre Boheme Sauvage 20er Jahre Party und sie sollte dieses Mal in Neukölln sein.

104_0028

„Neukölln?“ Wird sich nun mancheiner Fragen „Ist das nicht der ebenso schon legendäre Stadtteil von Berlin, in den man sich nur mit Polizeischutz begeben sollte – oder besser auch das nicht, da man dann ja auffällt – also besser gar nicht begeben sollte“? Genau der…

[HTML1]

Aber ganz so schlimm, wie die Medien es der Welt weismachen wollen, ist Neukölln garnicht. Es gibt sogar nette Ecken, die selbst Urneuköllner nicht kennen, wie den Heimathafen Neukölln. …Der hat zwar mit Hafen nichts zu tun, das nächste Wasser ist weit weg, aber mit Heimat umso mehr. ..Und mit Lokalpatriotismus für Neukölln.

104_0031

Der Heinmathafen Neukölln ist ein Theater mit angrenzender Bar und viel, viel mehr Stil, als man Neukölln vielleicht zutrauen würde, wenn man so darüber nachdenkt. Auf jeden Fall ist der Heimathafen Neukölln eine absolut passende Lokalität für eine wunderbare Boheme Sauvage. …eigentlich

[HTML2]

Diese ist ja immer unterschiedlich und vieles hat damit zu tun, wie die Location gerade beschaffen ist. Ist sie beispielsweise gerade im Bassy, dann ist sie anzüglich und ein kleinwenig dreckig ist sie in einem Ballsaal, ist sie deutlich gesetzter und vornehmer. Der Heimathafen Neukölln hat eher dieses Ballsaal-Flair und damit war die Party gestern etwas schwieriger.

104_0026

Schallplattenaufleger Dr. Hirschfeld hatte so seine Mühe mit der Technik und den Gästen, die kaum aus der Ruhe – und noch viel weniger in Extase zu bringen waren. Es gestaltete sich schwierig für ihn, die Party richtig zum brodeln zu bekommen. Ob er es später noch geschafft hat weiss ich nicht, auch nicht so recht, woran es lag… An den Gästen? Hmm die waren zum großen Teil alte Bekannte die auch schon auf anderen Boheme Sauvages und anderen Partys ihre Feiertauglichkeit unter Beweis gestellt haben… Vielleicht doch der Hafen… Vielleicht aber auch die vielen Unterbrechungen.

[HTML3]

Else Edelstahl hat an diesem Abend nämlich für einiges an Programm gesorgt, Beispielsweise Operalesque oder The Wonderbees, die mehrfach die Gäste bespassten, dazu jedoch leider immer die Partyaufkommstimmung kurz angehalten…

104_0037

Das soll keinesfalls die Leistungen der Künstler schmälern, denn gerade The Wonderbees fand ich ziemlich gut… Opralesque fand ich auch ziemlich… ziemlich mutig allerdings. Aber schaut selber, was ich meine.

[HTML4]

Insgesamt war die Boheme Sauvage aber auch diesesd Mal wieder eine beispiellose 20er Jahre Party mit einem extrem stilvollen Publikum, dass es so nirgendwo anders gibt… Und mit vielen Liebenswertejn Personen, die man immer wieder gerne dort trifft.

104_0041

Und ich habe erfahren, dass es Anfang Januar in Hamburg im Übel & Gefährlich eine Swing Royal geben wird, für die Coco dort den Confronciere geben wird. Eine Swing Royal in Hamburg…. Hmmmm eine gute Idee eigentlich.

DSC04859

Ps: Sheila & Janka: Ich konnte nicht anders, als das Wort „großartig“ immer dann zu erstetzen, als ich in Gefahr war, es zu schreiben

New Burlesque @ Bang Bang Club

Okay, wie ich gestern beim Artikel über Joe Black bereits angekündigt habe, kommt hier der zweite Teil der großartigen zweiten Auflage der La Fete Fatale und somit ein Artikel mit massig New Burlesque Videos, mit Feuer, Tanz, Musik und kunsvollem Entblättern.

burlesque Shows

Doch vor dem Anschauen musste ich ersteinmal den Bang Bang Club finden und das war weniger einfach als erwartet. Sheila war bereits vor Ort, Janka sollte später kommen und ich musste selber hinfinden. Eigentlich ein leichtes. Auf die Webseite des Bang Bang Club schauen, dann die Adresse in Google maps eingeben und losfahren. So war zumindest mein Plan, doch Google kannte die neue Promenade nicht und so dauerte es eine Ganze Weile und ein Schmökern im ungekauften Berlin-Stadtplan der nächstbesten Tankstelle, um herauszufinden, wo ich denn eigentlich hinmuss….

Hackischer Markt also? Hmm nahe des Strassenstrich, dessen Mädels bekannt dafür sind, alle korsettiert zu sein. Na die werden an diesem Abend nicht schlecht gestaunt haben, dass da so viele andere Mädels ebenfalls korsettiert an ihnen vorbeiliefen und nicht etwa ihnen einen Platz wegnehmen wollten, sondern stande pede in Richtung Bang Bang Club stöckelten, um dort die La Fete Fatale zu feiern.

100_0215

Und wenn ich jetzt eben “viele” schrieb, so meinte ich das absolut ernst, denn der Bang Bang Club war so gut gefüllt, dass man kaum an die Bar kam und obwohl es keinen wirklichen Dresscode gab, haben sich wirklich fast alle in möglichst stilechte burlesque Outfits geschmissen, einige leicht fetischlastige oder Boheme Sauvage – mäßige 20er Jahre Outfits waren auch dabei, aber eigentlich alle haben sich viel Mühe gegeben. Wussten wohl alle, dass dieses eine Veranstaltung ist, in der Frau Else Edelstahl ihre Finger hat und somit ein hochwertiges Äusseres ERWARTET wird.

Kurz schlucken musste ich an der Kasse, nicht etwa, weil mein Name nicht auf der Gästeliste gefunden werden konnte – er war drauf, allerdings las ich den großen Hinweis, dass auf der La Fete Fatale Fotografieren ohne Genehmigung verboten sei…  Wäredoch zu langweilig, hier keine Bilder der Besucher und Videos der Burlesque Shows posten zu können. Glücklicherweise lief mir ein Paar Minuten später Else über den Weg und ich konnte mir von ihr eben eine mündliche Genehmigung holen.

Chrys Columbine Burlesque Dancer

Aber nicht nur Else lief mir im Bang Bang Club über den Weg, es war eher ein großes Familientreffen aller Personen, die man schon einmal auf einem berliner Burlesque Event gesehen hat. Golden Treasure, Johnny Profane und Hedoluxe aus Hamburg, Julietta, Inga, Heidi, Alex, Jana, Eden, Tara und wasweiss ich wer noch alles, eine ganze Menge bekannter Gesichter, dazu Sheila, Janka und sogar Stella. Alle da und noch ein paar mehr und alle waren sie gespannt, eas denn da so kommen mag.

Den Anfang – zumindest nach Joe Black machte eine burlesque Tänzerin, namens HayDee Sparks, die aus Friedrichshain kommen sollte… Aus Berlin? Und mir unbekannt? Wie mag sowetwas kommen??? Auch der erste Blick auf die rothaarige HayDee brachte mir nicht wirklich mehr Erkenntnis. Da drehte sie sich um, und ich erkannte das einzigartige Rückentattoo von Heidi Pulkkinen, Frau Savage Wear Persönlich. Nun ich war eben mal wieder blind, wie ich es immer bin, wenn jemand nicht wie geplant aussieht. Spätestens, als sie mit ihren Feuerbällen rumspielte wäre ich aber auch Rückentattoo sicher gewesen… Später war sie dann übrigens auch wieder blond.

100_0225

Ebenfalls mit roten Haaren, aber das wie gewohnt trat Golden Treasure auf. Mit Melone und Stock sollte sie ohne Zweifel den Tramp darstellen, doch ob Charlie Chaplin jemals in solchen Pumps auf der Bühne stand, ich weiss es nicht.. Aber es fällt mich auf, dass Golden Treasure offensichtlich eine ganze Menge Nummern in ihrem Repertoire hat, habe ich sie doch nun schon einige Male gesehen, und noch keine Nummer doppelt gesehen. Wobei ich nicht einmal sagen kann, welches ihre beste ist einige großartige und sehr ausgefeilte. Eigentlich mochte ich alle bisher. Nur an diesem Abend die zweite, die war nicht ganz mein Fall. Warum? Ich weiss es nicht.

Nun wie dem auch sei, Golden Treasure stammt ja aus dem Queen Calavera nahe der Reeperbahn und ebendiese ist ja auch für diverseste Tabledanceschuppen und obwohl ich genau nur in einem einmal drin war, denke ich, nehmen die sich alle nichts, eine Stange an der mehr oder weniger interessiert Frauen tanzen. Pole Dancing nennt sich das dann wohl, und das gab es auch auf dieser Party von Fenix. Allerdings beim besten Willen nicht uninteressiert sonder ziemlich klasse.

100_0229

Ob sie das im Studio Schönheitstanz gelernt hat? Ich weiss es nicht, aber ich weiss, dass die eben auch Pole Dancing anbieten. Das las ich nämlich auf dem Flyer, der mir mit einer Einladung, doch mal vorbeizukommen in die Hand gedrückt wurde.. Nun muss man wissen, dass das Studio Schönheitstanz eindeutig schreibt, es sei ein Studio für Frauen… Da darf ich mich wohl geehrt fühlen. Übrigens waren eine ganze Menge Schönheitstänzerinnen anwesend, neben wohl allen Trainerinnen auch mindestens zwei Schülerinnen, mit denen ich vorm rieeesigen Schminkspiegel auf der Damentoilette einen Plausch hielt.

Eindeutig nicht dort sondern irgendwo in London hat Chrys Columbine ihr Handwerk gelernt und nun ist ja London der Schmelztigel, wenn es um New Burlesque geht, von daher erwartet man fast schon von vornherein großartiges und spektakuläres. Was soll ich sagen, gut war sie aber die Damen, die ich in den letzten beiden Jahren gesehen habe, haben teilweise großartige Nummern hingelegt. Deutschland in Form von Berlin und Hamburg braucht sich in dem Bereich wirklich nicht zu verstecken. Aber das wusste ich eh schon länger.

la fete fatale

Was ich bis zum Schluss der Fete Fatale aber nicht wusste, war, wass genau die Spielshow in der Mitte sollte. Ein Durchgeknallter Quizzmaster, einige Gäste, ein Schaukelpferd und einige Gummipuppen. Nächstes Mal kann dann Ricardo M kommen, der zelebriert dann eine Runde Bingo…. neinein, es ging um die Shows und um die Outfits, und die besten auszuwählen war Sheilas Aufgabe, auch wenn sie kaum recht entziffern konnte, wer da am meisten Applaus einheimste, hat am Ende doch meine Favoritin gewonnen.

DSC03846-1

Gewonnen hat auch – in meinem Herzen – die gesamte Party, die zimelich klasse war, wenngleich ich die erste Hälfte ein wenig spannender fand als die zweite, muss ich sagen, dass die erste Hälfte die Latte ganz weit oben angelegt hat.

Ich für meinen Teil, freue mich bereits auf die nächte La Fete Fatale

zurück in die zwanziger Jahre

von den siebzigern in die zwanziger Jahre

Eben noch in der Bar Tausend original 70er Jahre Musik gelauscht, und nur eine viertelstunden später wieder in die zwanziger Jahre hinabgestiegen. Klar irgendwann mussten wir Freddy Fischer er selber sein lassen und die Bar Tausend verlassen, denn die Boheme Sauvage und ihr original zwanziger Jahre Stil wartete auf uns.

Und mit ihr nette Leute und das Oxymoron. Mittlerweile ist es schon 13 Monate her, als wir das erste Mal auf der Boheme Sauvage gewesen sind und in dieser Zeit sind wir irgendwie schon zum Inventar geworden. Inga, Coco, Chloe, Tom und viele Stammgäste. Es ist immer wieder ein großer Spaß, die Boheme zu besuchen.

Dieses Mal hatten die guten allerdings wohl etwas mehr zu tun als sonst, denn das halbe Oxymoron ist derzeit wohl eine Baustelle und eigentlich kaum für eine stilvolle zwanziger Jahre Party geeignet, aber mit vielen Bahnen Stoff und etwas Einfallsreichtum haben sie diesen großen Makel kaschiert und man hätte es nicht gewusst, wenn man es nicht gewusst hätte. Einzig und alleine die Bar im kleinen Raum sah irgendwie anders als als normal. Aber egal, es war wieder klasse. Auf der Videoleinwand spielten sie Große Freiheit mit Hans Albers, der Cuba Libre schmeckte auch von einer zusammengezimmerten Bar. Beides zauberte einwohliges Gefühl in mein Gesicht.

Dazu hatten wir ein paar super-nette Gespräche. Irgendwie hatten sowohl Sheila als auch ich vollkommen das Zeitgefühl verloren. Das mag bei einer zwanziger Jahre Party nichts ungewöhnliches sein, aber auch ohne Zeitumstellung verliessen wir erstaunlich spät die Boheme und ärgerten uns wieder einmal, viel zu wenig Bilder und vor allem Videos gemacht zu haben…

Immer wieder nett, diese zwanziger Jahre, obwohl die siebziger waren es auch und das Essen im Grill Royal ebenfalls. Soll heissen, es war mal wieder ein wirklich netter Abend.