Cool People and Burlesque @ Philia Hong Kong

It reached me the following SMS, to me, unfortunately shortly after 20:00 could reach, I had my mobile network accidentally disabled:

Hello how are you? Hope you’re having Fun in HK so far! Come see us at Philia in lan kwai fong near Central tomoroow, we’ll be on about 10. Talk soon! Aimée xx

Hmmm “tomorrow” was now so today and “10” meant 20 Clock so a few minutes ago. Mist, but I still made my way to the Philia and it should be worth. Were here but all the cool people, I have been a little missing in Hong Kong. And they were there in the evening.

alive not dead hong kong

The Artist Event Company invited the motto Alive Not Dead Artist to a colorful evening, who would have done well in Berlin. Mn take a burlesque troupe, a good and fun live band, a good DJ and a pole Dancerin, seasoning this with a good announcer and an open Miki where everyone on his little project, or the next event may indicate.

[HTML1]

These people, have exactly the FACT fun, yes what ever is evident throughout the same breed of people and a good cocktail bar in the verfrachte. Voila a good event. Could also originate from Inga's party kit…

philia hong kong

Nun ja, I shortly after 10 started, I missed all the numbers except one of VixensBurlesque, then the last one was not quite as, Burlesque as I imagine, but that did not matter, the lady was only a guest, came from Shanghai and showed a – not only Chinese-inspired – Number, although they looked more European to me… what they – I believe – was also.

DSC03507

The Philia itself is a purist stylish cocktail bar with not too expensive – for not too large cocktails. In fact, it was the first bar, in which I got a decent mojito… If know the men and women at La Bodeguita Del Medio… her brothers would tell you something in the spirit.

mojito @ Philia

Anyway the Chinese burlesque dancer followed by a 60s band Soul Live in the spirit of Jackson Vive, in which mainly the singer with the Afro distinguished himself by outstanding vocal power. I do not know if it was genuine African, but the voice was definitely – Real good.

Soul 60ies

Open Mike was also kind of exciting, while a girl on the show “Rocky Horror Picture Show” pointed to Halloween, explained to me the girl, that stood beside me, that she was the Janet there. It was a brief conversation, ob sie sich freiwillig die meistgehasste 😉 Rolle dort ausgesucht hätte. Had it. Another girl pointed to your action 24h Facebook, in which they are 24 Hours before Facebook and sat with all friends, had emerged as the contact – and her boyfriend all these (so painted the profile pictures to) exciting.

poledance philia

Was there anything else? Oh a pole dance number by a girl, that give the notice and therefore really had something to show. That was very impressive, as in the rest of the whole “Alive Not Dead” Event – especially by the audience, obvious that this monthly event obviously longs desperately and so goes along extremely well.

DSC03524

Top. Pity, I was undressed as, that would otherwise become once more funny, but even so it was pretty great.

Cool People and Burlesque @ Philia Hong Kong

Es erreichte mich folgende SMS, die mich leider erst kurz nach 20:00 erreichen konnte, da ich mein Mobilfunknetz versehentlich deaktiviert hatte:

Hello how are you? Hope you’re having Fun in HK so far! Come see us at Philia in lan kwai fong near Central tomoroow, we’ll be on about 10. Talk soon! Aimée xx

Hmmm „tomorrow“ war nun also schon heute und „10“ bedeutete 20 Uhr also vor einigen Minuten. Mist, trotzdem machte ich mich noch auf den Weg ins Philia und es sollte sich lohnen. Waren hier doch all die coolen Menschen, die ich bisher ein wenig an Hong Kong vermisste. Und sie waren des Abends da.

alive not dead hong kong

Die ArtistsEventsCompany lud unter dem Motto Alive Not Dead zu einem bunten Künstlerabend, der sich auch in Berlin gut gemacht hätte. Mn nehme eine Burlesque Truppe, eine gute und witzige Liveband, einen guten DJ und eine Pole-Dancerin, würze dieses mit einer guten Ansagerin und einem Open Miki in dem jeder auf sein kleines Projekt, oder die nächste Veranstaltung hinweisen kann.

[HTML1]

Dazu Leute, die genau DARAN Spaß haben, was ja schon einmal ein offensichtlich überall gleicher Menschenschlag ist und verfrachte das in eine gute Cocktailbar. Voilá eine gute Veranstaltung. Könnte auch aus Ingas Partybaukasten stammen…

philia hong kong

Nun ja, da ich erst kurz nach 10 startete, verpasste ich alle Nummern bis auf eine von VixensBurlesque, die letzte war dann auch nicht ganz so, wie ich mir Burlesque vorstelle, das machte aber überhauptnichts, die Dame war nur zu Gast, kam aus Shanghai und zeigte eine – nicht nur chinesisch angehauchte – Nummer, obwohl sie auf mich eher europäisch wirkte… was sie – glaube ich – auch war.

DSC03507

Das Philia selber ist eine puristisch stylische Cocktailbar mit nicht allzuteuren – dafür nicht allzugroßen Cocktails. Genaugenommen war es die erste Bar, in der ich einen ordentlichen Mojito bekam… Wenn das die Herren und Damen im La Bodeguita Del Medio wüssten… die würden ihren Brüdern im Geiste mal was erzählen.

mojito @ Philia

Wie dem auch sei der Chinesischen Burlesque Tänzerin folgte eine 60ies Soul Livetruppe im Geiste der Jackson Vive, bei dem vor allem die Sängerin mit dem Afro sich durch hervorragende Stimmgewalt auszeichnete. Ich weiss nicht ob ihr Afro echt war, aber die Stimme war es auf jeden Fall – Echt gut.

Soul 60ies

Open Mike war auch irgendwie spannend, während ein Mädel auf die Aufführung „Rocky Horror Picture Show“ zu Halloween hinwies, erläuterte mir das Mädel, dass neben mir stand, dass sie dort die Janet sei. Es folgte ein kurzes Gespräch, ob sie sich freiwillig die meistgehasste 😉 Rolle dort ausgesucht hätte. Hatte sie. Ein anderes Mädel wies auf Ihre Aktion 24h Facebook hin, in der sie sich 24 Stunden vor Facebook setzte und mit allen Freunden, die so auftauchten Kontakt hatte – und ihr freund all diese (also die Profilbilder dazu malte) spannend.

poledance philia

War sonst noch was? Achja eine Poledance Nummer von einem Mädel, dass eben das unterrichtet und demnach wirklich etwas zu zeigen hatte. Das war schon sehr beeindruckend, wie im übrigen die ganze „Alive Not Dead“ Veranstaltung – vor allem auch durch das Publikum, dass diese offensichtlich monatliche Veranstaltung offensichtlich dringend herbeisehnt und so extrem gut mitgeht.

DSC03524

Top. Schade nur, dass ich undressed da war, das wäre sonst noch einmal witziger geworden, aber auch so war es ziemlich klasse.