Game of Queens

Game of Queens
Game of Queens

Just before with Queen of Drags will be the theme of drag queens really appear for the first time in prime time in German, have brought me friends from the US, a drag queen quartet with the really famous Drags.

Dame Edna & Sharon Needles
Dame Edna & Sharon Needles

Sometimes I'm not quite satisfied with their assessments. Okay Divine has a Legend of Factor 100 however – matter, what you think of it, a legend is definitely, and in my opinion a higher, than, say, Sharon Needles (the course and of course one is)

Bianca Del Rio & Alaska Thunderfuck
Bianca Del Rio & Alaska Thunderfuck

The same theme at, for example Bianca Del Rio and Alaska Thunderfuck… In my opinion, Bianca would have earned since the higher estimate. But I guess that's just purely subjective.

Also, who plays with my Game of Queens quartet?

International Drag Day

Have you seen them, Hurdles that gut zurechtgemachter Drag Queens, are today gstöckelt to thousands through all the important cities of the world – and of course before or. have not stopped in Berlin? No?

Then you're definitely the masses with the posters “Hail The Drag” and the signs “I see a drag queen, The Sun is Rising” noticed positive? Not???

I must confess, me, however, that today not a single drag queen went on the way…

international-drag-day

And yet today was the “International Drag Day”, who has written on the rainbow flags have the following meaning:

International Drag Day is a day where all around the world on every gay scene we take this opportunity to celebrate and thank the drag artists that add so much to gay life and culture. This is the reason I launched this concept. I saw that there was no such day or event on an international platform in which we celebrated drag artists.

….A-Ha. So firstonce this day celebriert this blog anyway, even without dragging Day Drag Artists and secondly probably pretty much anyone interested. So the Corner Berlin seems to have at least not participated in the International Drag Day, and the only chance in Berlin today is likely to meet a drag queen probably be at Chantal's House of Shame. This, however, is not because of any special day, but simply because Thursday. As simple as that.

Also: Drag the International Day I seems to be a Rohkrepierer, which may also be because, is that at least I have not really developed, what is actually there or who pursued an interest… I'm generally more skeptical and think, that the only promotion “Media Partners” GuideToGay.com ist… As Viral Kompagne not at all been so stupid as institutionalized day in the pants umm the dress.

Btw. I knew indeed like, whether the images of Dame Edna, RuPaul and Kinky Boots should be on the flyer… the third lady who is it on the flyer?

Dame Edna Mac Collection

Dame Edna collection of M.A.C.

There are some faces, which are for ever for a brand. Heidi Klum will probably always remain as a Victoria's Secret Angel in memory and when you think of gummy bears, you will always think of Thomas Gottschalk Visage.

Perhaps it will now be so soon, that whenever, wenn man's M.A.C. automatically thinks of big glasses with wings and thus to Dame Edna thinks, because it is a new testimonial from M.A.C.

Now that's a statement for a target group, probably more money in M.A.C. spends just as each 25 Average women, the random times in the M.A.C. Store fallen.

Not, I would buy now Dame Edna Collection Mac, but I find good, that they exist. And I have been so one or the other euro in various Mac Stores in Berlin, Hamburg and Nuremberg issued, So this collection can ungekauft pass me.

M.A.C., I find this collection class.

Game of Queens

Game of Queens
Game of Queens

Kurz bevor mit Queen of Drags of erstmals das Thema Drag Queens wirklich zur besten Sendezeit im Deutschen erscheinen wird, haben mir Freunde aus den USA ein Drag Queen Quartett mit den wirklich bekannten Drags mitgebracht.

Dame Edna & Sharon Needles
Dame Edna & Sharon Needles

Teilweise bin ich aber mit deren Einschätzungen nicht so ganz zufrieden. Okay Divine hat einen Legend Factor von 100 aber – egal, was man von ihr hält, eine Legende ist sie auf jeden Fall, und meiner Meinung nach auch eine höhere, als beispielsweise Sharon Needles (die natürlich und selbstverständlich auch eine ist)

Bianca Del Rio & Alaska Thunderfuck
Bianca Del Rio & Alaska Thunderfuck

Gleiches Thema bei beispielsweise Bianca Del Rio und Alaska Thunderfuck… Meiner Meinung nach hätte da Bianca die höhere Einschätzung verdient. Aber vermutlich ist das einfach rein subjektiv.

Also, wer spielt mit mir das Game of Queens Quartett?

International Drag Day

Habt ihr sie gesehen, die Horden gut zurechtgemachter Drag Queens, die heute zu tausenden durch alle wichtigen Städte der Erde gstöckelt sind – und natürlich auch vor bzw. in Berlin nicht haltgemacht haben? Nein?

Dann sind Euch doch bestimmt die Massen mit den Plakaten „Hail The Drag“ und den Schildern „Sehe ich eine Drag Queen, geht die Sonne auf“ positiv aufgefallen? Auch nicht???

Ich muss gestehen, dass mir allerdings heute auch keine einzige Drag Queen über den Weg gelaufen ist…

international-drag-day

Und dabei war doch heute der „International Drag Day“, der sich auf die Regenbogenfahnen geschrieben hat folgenden Sinn zu haben:

International Drag Day is a day where all around the world on every gay scene we take this opportunity to celebrate and thank the drag artists that add so much to gay life and culture. This is the reason I launched this concept. I saw that there was no such day or event on an international platform in which we celebrated drag artists.

….A-Ha. Also ersteinmal celebriert dieses Blog sowieso auch ohne Drag Day Drag Artists und zweitens interessierte dieser Tag wohl so ziemlich niemanden. Also der Corner Berlin scheint beim International Drag Day zumindest nicht mitgemacht haben und die einzige Chance in Berlin heute noch auf eine Drag Queen zu treffen dürfte wohl bei Chantals House of Shame sein. Das allerdings nicht weil irgendein spezieller Tag ist, sondern ganz einfach nur weil Donnerstag ist. So einfach kann das sein.

Also: der International Drag Day scheint mir ein Rohkrepierer zu sein, was auch daran liegen mag, dass sich zumindest mir bisher auch nicht so recht erschlossen hat, was das eigentlich soll oder wer da ein Interesse verfolgt… Ich bin ja generell immer skeptisch und denke, dass das nur eine Werbeaktion des „Media Partners“ GuideToGay.com ist… Als Virale Kompagne garnicht so doof als institutionalisierter Tag in die Hose äääh das Kleid gegangen.

Btw. ich wüsste ja auch gerne, ob die Bilder von Dame Edna, RuPaul und Kinky Boots auf den Flyer sein dürfen… wer ist denn die dritte Dame auf dem Flyer?

Dame Edna Mac Kollektion

Dame Edna Kollektion von M.A.C.

Es gibt ja einige Gesichter, die für immer für eine Marke stehen. Heidi Klum wird wohl immer als Victoria’s Secret Engel in Erinnerung bleiben und wenn man an Gummibärchen denkt, wird man immer auch an Thomas Gottschalk Visage denken.

Vielleicht wird es nun bald so sein, dass immer dann, wenn man an M.A.C. denkt auch automatisch an eine große Brille mit Flügeln und somit an Dame Edna denkt, denn sie ist ein neues Testimonial von M.A.C.

Das ist doch mal ein Statement für eine Zielgruppe, die vermutlich mehr Geld bei M.A.C. ausgibt als jeweils knapp 25 Durchschnittsfrauen, die mal zufällig in den M.A.C. Store fallen.

Nicht, das ich mir nun die Dame-Edna Mac Kollektion kaufen würde, aber ich finde gut, dass es sie gibt. Und ich habe auch so schon den einen oder anderen Euro in diversen Mac Stores in Berlin, Hamburg und Nürnberg ausgegeben, also kann diese Kollektion ungekauft an mir vorbeigehen.

M.A.C., ich finde diese Kollektion klasse.