Gay Pride Berlin

Corona year 2020

The typical CSD did not exist this year for corona reasons, that was clear long ago. According to the CSD e.V.. play everything on the net, because probably no demonstration would be approved anyway.

Black & Trans Lives Matter
Original size picture here

Now things are going well with Corona in Germany and demonstrations are allowed again – and besides weird “Hygienedemos”, Attila Hildmans and other strange people extremely important and probably as urgent as not in a long time, when we look at the world next to Germany.

Someone found that in Berlin and registered a demo as a Pride Parade. No advertising, no trucks, no alcohol. Politics instead of partying. Of course, much smaller than a typical CSD but all the more important – even here.

This “Gaypride” was a little bit like that Enough is Enough Demo years ago… And still important. The fact shows that, that there were obviously several situations during the parade, in which participants offended, were thrown and even assaulted….

I wrote before years ago, that the Berlin CSD is all the more important, since it's probably the eastern safe CSD. And even if this parade bore the world-famous name Gaypride, it stays that way. Even if there were the above situations, you are safe here and half the country is not like in Poland “LGBTIQ” Free zone….

By the way, most of the participants left space and wore masks….

Studio Lovemasters Pre-NYE Sauce

The time between Christmas and New Year is a special and a quiet one. And it is a time, which I mostly live in at home Hamburg spend, where I meet friends and family and generally have a good time.

Barbie, Medusa & I

But it is also the time, in which the bars and discos are empty for a few days or have closed completely. Even the Hamburg Reeperbahn is extinct on these days and also Olivia Jones‘ Empire has been there for a while.

Incidentally, that is the reason, why me there (out of Eve Champagne) don't know everyone. Because I'm not in Hamburg, when the shops are open and when I am in Hamburg, the stores don't open. A vicious circle.

It was different this time just before New Year's Eve. Leo and Helge called to the Studio Lovemasters Pre NYE Sause and there the party on St. Pauli should be and since Eve wanted to go there and me and some of her friends, invited them to preheat.

And that was it… As I wrote on Facebook the next day?

Go a hairdresser with a dog mask, a travesty Warhorse, they Hula Hoop Artist, Ne burlesque media-whore, still ne Transe, a guy with whom you would buy a home savings contract and a mettler together at a party… And since fall actually hardly.

I, it was like this. A cool collection of people in Eve's kitchen.

Then Leo said, that we noticed. At least not negative, however.

What kind of party was that?. I think that was the largest collection of beautiful people, that I've ever come across. Everyone was beautiful there. And especially if you thought: wow, they all look good here, then a group of beautiful people came in again.

And I don't mean beautiful in the Heidi Klum supermodel beauty ideal.

There were freaks, Outsider, Fetish models, Gothics, Trannies just normal people and what white for people but actually everyone carried an aura with them, who testified “I know, what I am but today is about fun”

Nobody was at this party to advertise for themselves but between “the days” To meet friends and have an evening of fun. One of the best parties, that I experienced for a long time.

Of course we were the last to go home….

In which “home” in this case a few more drinks in Eve's pub “Old Sailor” meant….

Gloss on the volcano Premiere

I'm always ready for exciting things and so it was of course no question, come along, asked Sheila, if I wanted to come up with the new show of Miss Evi.

Gloss on the volcano would the hot and, As the name indicates, act on the 20s.

Good, since just end 2019 and thus the (new) 20He imminent short, seems to be in vogue. The admiral Plast has a show, conservatory, Cabaret runs so eh further and now yet another show. And also to the premiere in Mainz.

No matter, my travels in the last two years have made me even one or other points accumulate on the railways and two 2. Class free tickets were there still in it, So on to Mainz.

I honestly had, not a particularly high expectations, as most traveling shows have not really impressed me in the past. What is somehow clear, when 10-12 People, Light, technology, commissions, Costumes, Travel expenses etc. are payable, remains often just not a lot of production and show.

I also had her last show Let’s Burlesque more than 6 1/2 Years have seen and could not really remember it myself.

In a nutshell:
In this case, I have the traveling show absolutely nothing to reproach. On the contrary. I was pretty confident and the audience in Mainz apparently also.

Miss Evi just has a great voice and the music selection is great. Great songs from the 20s and 30s, interesting eingeswingte recent songs (from. B. Gangsta's Paradise in Swing robe), and Miss Evis man could now and then ran, z.B. than “Hi-de-ho Man of jazz” Cab Calloway. That was all very good.

To make the girls of course her a lot. 2/3 formerly FriedrichstadtPalast and today That Glamor Esque, 1/3 German Fernsehballett. There's learned just learned and it shows clearly. Since the legs are just times swinging with an ease in Charleston kind or kicked in heights or, you just know from the Friedrichstadtpalast, but equally do not usually see in a traveling show. They've very excited.

but was especially great Tigris, the contortionist, of there next to his great acrobatics (I've learned now) Marinelli-trick shows, dominate according to the website just three male acrobats. Since we really are moving in the field of world-class.

Great song, great dance and acrobatics high profile. Since it made absolutely nothing, from, I sometimes, lost the course of the story told. Time did not fit there anything. Since flew fighter planes, although by Cab Calloway and above Metropolis, the confused me short while, but made for the enjoyment of the show absolutely nothing.

The only, which reduced some benefit, was the Light Management, somehow not quite fit in this premiere. Since Miss sang Evi happy times completely in the dark, the ceiling of the hall were blinded in light was. But these are certainly Premiere pain, that should not be seen as closely. The grooving a safe and this is a really great show, which can run as secure long.

If gloss on the volcano runs in your city, I can give you only the tip, because to go and you watch the.

AJ & The Queen

Okay, on 10. January 2020 we all need to look again Netflix, because (apparently today) Netflix has a “AJ & The Queen” asked trailer into the net.


I’m a Drag Queen on a cross-country tour.

Okay, at what this reminds me now?

Ru Paul as “The Queen”, in a (not pink) Camper full of drag stuff and clothes, (apparently) because a child by the (not Australian) Outback (for mother?) frightened drives, while some experienced and rednecks in dress. To Lola's “Kinky Boots” Windows occurs, a little like Pray Tell speaks and acts and talks as well as otherwise scolds at Drag Race..

AJ AND THE QUEEN

A newfangled version of Priscilla Queen of the Desert is seasoned with something Kinky Boots, Pose and NEM big blow on top?

Sounds a not completely wrong, But although not entirely for something new. It will be interesting

Gay Pride Berlin

Corona Jahr 2020

Den typischen CSD gab es dieses Jahr aus Corona Gründen nicht, das war schon lange klar. Dieses Jahr sollte sich laut dem CSD e.V. alles im Netz abspielen, da vermutlich eh keine Demonstration genehmigt würde.

Black & Trans Lives Matter
Bild in Originalgröße hier

Nun läuft es aber in Deutschland ja mit Corona ganz gut und es sind wieder Demonstrationen erlaubt – und neben komischen „Hygienedemos“, Attila Hildmans und anderen seltsamen Menschen extrem wichtig und vermutlich so dringend wie lange nicht, wenn wir uns neben Deutschland die Welt anschaut.

Das fand auch jemand in Berlin und hat eine Demo als Pride Parade angemeldet. Keine Werbung, keine LKWs, kein Alkohol. Politik statt Party. Selbstverständlich viel kleiner als ein typischer CSD aber umso wichtiger – selbst hier.

Dieser „CSD“ war ein kleinwenig wie die Enough is Enough Demo vor Jahren… Und immer noch wichtig. Das zeigt auch der Umstand, dass es währende der Parade offensichtlich mehrere Situationen gab, in denen Teilnehmer beleidigt, beworfen und gar tätlich angegriffen wurden….

Ich habe vor Jahren schon einmal geschrieben, dass der Berliner CSD umso wichtiger ist, da es wohl der östliche sichere CSD ist. Und selbst wenn diese Parade den weltweit bekannten Namen Gaypride trug, bleibt es dabei. Selbst wenn es die oben genannten Situationen gab, ist man hier sicher und das halbe land ist nicht wie in Polen „LGBTIQ“ Freie Zone….

Übrigens die meisten Teilnehmer liessen Platz und trugen Masken….

Studio Lovemasters Pre-NYE-Sause

Die Zeit zwischen Weihnachten und Silvester ist eine besondere und eine ruhige. Und es ist eine Zeit, die ich meistens zu Hause in Hamburg verbringe, wo ich Freunde und Familie treffe und generell eine gute Zeit habe.

Barbie, Medusa & Ich

Es ist aber auch die Zeit, in der die Bars und Discos ein paar Tage leer sind oder gleich ganz geschlossen haben. Selbst die Hamburger Reeperbahn ist an diesen Tagen wie ausgestorben und auch Olivia Jones‚ Imperium hat da eine Weile dicht.

Das ist im Übrigen auch der Grund, warum ich die da (ausser Eve Champagne) alle nicht kenne. Denn ich bin nicht in Hamburg, wenn die Läden aufhaben und wenn ich in Hamburg bin, haben die Läden nicht auf. Ein Teufelskreis.

Dieses Mal kurz vor Silvester war es anders. Leo und Helge riefen zur Studio Lovemasters Pre NYE Sause und da die Party auf St. Pauli sein sollte und da Eve dort hinwollte und Ich und einige ihrer Freunde, lud sie zu sich zum Vorglühen.

Und das hatte es in sich… Wie schrieb ich tags darauf auf Facebook?

Gehen ein Frisör mit Hundemaske, ein Travestie Schlachtross, ne Hula Hoop Artistin, Ne burlesque Medien-Nutte, noch ne Transe, ein Typ bei dem man einen Bausparvertrag kaufen würde und ein Mettler zusammen auf ne Party… Und fallen da eigentlich kaum auf.

Yo, so war es. Eine coole Zusammenstellung von Menschen in Eves Küche.

Leo meinte dann allerdings, dass wir doch aufgefallen sind. Zumindest nicht negativ allerdings.

Was für eine Party war das bitte. Ich glaube das war die größte Zusammenstellung schöner Menschen, die mir jemals untergekommen ist. Da war einfach jede/r wunderschön. Und gerade wenn man dachte: wow, sehen hier alle gut aus, dann kam wieder ein Trupp wunderschöner Menschen herein.

Und wunderschön meine ich damit nicht im Heidi Klum Supermodel Schönheitsideal.

Da waren Freaks, Outsider, Fetischmodelle, Gothics, Transen ganz normale Menschen und wasweissich für Menschen aber eigentlich alle trugen eine Aura mit sich rum, die aussagte „Ich weiss, was ich bin aber heute geht es um Spaß“

Niemand war auf dieser Party um Werbung für sich zu machen sondern um zwischen „den Tagen“ Freunde zu treffen und einen Abend richtig Spaß zu haben. Eine der besten Parties, die ich lange erlebte.

Natürlich waren wir wieder die letzten die nach Hause gingen….

Wobei „nach Hause“ in diesem Fall auf ein paar weitere Getränke in Eves Stammkneipe „Old Sailor“ bedeutete….

Glanz auf dem Vulkan Premiere

Ich bin ja immer für spannende Dinge zu haben und so war es natürlich keine Frage, mitzukommen, als Sheila fragte, ob ich mit zur neuen Show von Miss Evi kommen wolle.

Glanz auf dem Vulkan würde die heissen und sich, wie der Name bereits hinweist, über die 20er Jahre handeln.

Gut, da ja gerade Ende 2019 ist und somit die (neuen) 20er kurz bevorstehen, scheint das gerade in Mode zu sein. Der Admiralsplast hat eine Show, der Wintergarten, Cabaret läuft eh weiter und nun also noch eine weitere Show. Und die auch noch zur Premiere in Mainz.

Egal, meine Reisen in den letzten zwei Jahren haben mich noch die ein oder anderen Punkte bei der Bahn ansammeln lassen und zwei 2. Klasse Freitickets waren da noch drin, also auf nach Mainz.

Ich hatte ehrlich gesagt, keine sonderlich hohe Erwartung, da die meisten reisenden Shows mich in der Vergangenheit nicht wirklich begeistert haben. Was irgendwie auch klar ist, wenn 10-12 Personen, Licht, Technik, Provisionen, Kostüme, Reisekosten etc. zu zahlen sind, bleibt oft eben nicht viel für die Produktion und Show übrig.

Zudem hatte ich ihre letzte Show Let’s Burlesque vor mehr als 6 1/2 Jahren gesehen habe und konnte mich nicht mehr wirklich dran erinnern.

Kurz gesagt:
In diesem Fall habe ich der reisenden Show absolut nichts vorzuwerfen. Im Gegenteil. Ich war ziemlich überzeugt und das Publikum in Mainz offenbar auch.

Miss Evi hat einfach eine tolle Stimme und die Musikauswahl ist großartig. Tolle Lieder aus den 20ern und 30ern, interessante eingeswingte Lieder neueren Datums (z. B. Gangsta’s Paradies im Swinggewand), und auch Miss Evis Mann durfte ab und an ran, z.B. als der „Hi-de-ho Man of jazz“ Cab Calloway. Das war schon alles sehr gut.

Dazu machen die Mädels natürlich einiges her. 2/3 ehemals Friedrichstadt Palast und heute Die Glamouresque, 1/3 deutsches Fernsehballett. Da ist gelernt eben gelernt und das merkt man deutlich. Da werden eben mal die Beine mit einer Leichtigkeit in Charleston Art geschwungen oder in Höhen gekickt oder, die man eben aus dem Friedrichstadt Palast kennt, aber in einer reisenden Show eben so normalerweise nicht sieht. Die haben schon sehr begeistert.

Besonders toll war aber Tigris, der Schlangenmensch, der dort neben großartiger Akrobatik seinen (wie ich jetzt gelernt habe) Marinelli-Trick zeigt, den laut der Webseite gerade mal drei männliche Akrobaten beherrschen. Da bewegen wir uns wirklich im Bereich Weltklasse.

Großartiger Gesang, toller Tanz und hochkarätige Akrobatik. Da machte es auch absolut nichts, aus, dass ich bisweilen, den Lauf der erzählten Geschichte verlor. Zeitlich passte da irgendwas nicht. Da flogen Kampfflieger zwar nach Cab Calloway aber vor Metropolis, das verwirrte mich zwar kurz, aber machte für den Genuss der Show absolut nichts aus.

Das einzige, was den Genuss etwas schmälerte, war das Lichtmanagement, das bei dieser Premiere irgendwie noch nicht ganz passte. Da sang Miss Evi gerne mal ganz im Dunklen, wären die Decke des Saals in Licht geblendet war. Aber das sind sicher Premierenschmerzen, die man nicht so eng sehen sollte. Das groovt sich sicher ein und dann ist das eine wirklich tolle show, die so sicher lange laufen kann.

Wenn Glanz auf dem Vulkan in Eurer Stadt läuft, kann ich Euch nur den Tipp geben, da hinzugehen und Euch das anzuschauen.

AJ & The Queen

Okay, am 10. Januar 2020 müssen wir alle wieder Netflix schauen, denn (scheinbar heute) hat Netflix einen „AJ & The Queen“ Trailer ins Netz gestellt.


I’m a Drag Queen on a cross-country tour.

Okay, an was erinnert mich das jetzt?

Ru Paul als „The Queen“, die in einem (nicht rosafarbenen) Camper voll von Drag-Zeug und Kleidern, (offenbar) wegen einem Kind durch das (nicht australische) Outback (zur Mutter?) fährt und dabei einiges erlebt sowie Rednecks im Kleid erschreckt. Dazu mit Lola’s „Kinky Boots“ Fensterscheiben eintritt, ein wenig wie Pray Tell spricht und wirkt und spricht sowie ansonsten wie bei Drag Race schimpft..

AJ AND THE QUEEN

Eine neumodische Version von Priscilla Queen of the Desert angewürzt mit etwas Kinky Boots, Pose und nem großen Schlag oben drauf?

Klingt erst einmal nicht vollkommen falsch, wenngleich aber auch nicht nach etwas gänzlich neuen. Man darf gespannt sein