The Queens of the neighborhood

It is known that I am a Hamburg plant, which (especially) decided at some point because of the nightlife, turning our Hamburg back and to move to Berlin.

At that time there were almost no Drags in Hamburg and I could see the visible Drags in Hamburg at most count one and a half hands (and since then I've been nice included), which then usually also mostly complete at one of Olivia Jones Royal Chicken Club Parties were present.


(2010) – Valery and I on a Pink inc.

Olivia had not her neighborhood Empire yet was only 2008 landlady and thus all the girls around them not, Nicky Dynamite was not also not in Hamburg and many other visible, not created or simply not there yet. Meanwhile has since done a lot in Hamburg.

Now there is a documentation of the Queens neighborhood of, which is very great, although certainly shows a very limited picture. The documentation is “Queer Life in the City 4 – Queens of Hamburg” and I could see they already fully. I need you as from today by four parts look, but they are very engaging.

Part 3 – is still

are actually interviewed four generations of Hamburg phenomena. Firstly, the Grande Dame of the landscape Lilo Wanders, the lot has to tell. second Olivia Jones Part thereof is slightly smaller, for the third Valery Pearl and last a Veuve Noir.

Part 4 – is still

Anyone who has a bit of insight, quickly realizes that this is because in Lilo, Olivia and Veuve to members of Olivia Jones family is and Valery some first steps made even with Olivia's Parties. In addition, there are both Lilo as well as Valery Pearl already when I was still living in Hamburg was when Olivia.


(2009) Lilo Wanders

There must also give new blood from the now walking to the end of decade, that does not come from Olivia's network. It would therefore certainly other Queens in Hamburg, where.

Part 5 – is still

Nevertheless, it is really exciting to watch. The ladies have a lot to tell.

But to be honest I have Olivia also due to some, the first Parties, have visited the, were their. After they came from Berlin to Hamburg again (where they pottered few years) , reanimated them their Royal Chicken Club and it should have been people, the weeping, came as the mail. I felt definitely that time safe enough, because to go and dance. I was anyone still too shy back then to address, but was approached by Olivia herself, the a few words exchanged with me, What has me very well done. Valery Pearl, who was there also, I dared not then to address.

Part 6 – is still

Valery I then but on many of their own parties and Hamburg CSDs know and love learned. I have still a small laminated card, I won times as terribly lousy Madonna copy, of my life-long free admission and a welcome drink on their “Pearls of the Night” Party grants. Unfortunately, there is no more. You can to Pink Inc. can rewrite?


(2010) – Gaypride Hamburg

What has made such in their past Lilo Wanders, know well about each 30, Olivia is a very political and very enlightened by their individual personality, is probably known, Valery advocates for refugee and is – if I remember me honorary medal lady with the Sisters PSI. Only about Veuve I honestly do nothing. Your I have never met, since Olivia bars always have break, when I'm in Hamburg.

Part 7 – is still

No matter. What I wanted to say. Check it out, is really exciting, what the ladies have to tell so everything.


(2009) in Hamburg

And as Goodie for all, who read up to here, another picture from the poison cabinet 2007 for the whole hard-boiled. To prevent eye cancer, I link it only 😉
And, I want to see it…

Part 8 – is still

Drag Queens unvarnished

Girls, what's gotten into you. Normally, yes is the best kept secret of a drag compared to the general public the actual appearance, times when it is not in the make-up and a guy is on the way. I know from experience, they are often not recognizable… at least until, until they open their mouth and you hear the familiar voice. So I realized Tatjana Taft in Cologne also only, as I imagined her with my name.

Well, but known to the media but still more from, as the big picture. Not to the story, but are seen from time to time on both images. No Fakedoku on the drag queen does not occur at least once as a guy and every time, when Olivia Jones's on TV, I see in my stats, that people of “Olivia Jones without makeup” search…

There is this voyeurism and as the Hamburg Morgenpost for this year's CSD has a lead story:Drag Queens: Thus we see privately made and at least fours times shown. So if the Double Faces Barbie stupit and Lee Jackson, completely unknown to me Christa Sun or just want to see Tatjana Taft ungeschmink, look today even in the Hamburg Morgenpost..

And while we're at it, there is equally a tip, namely a good contribution from the NDR, by not just a few words about FDP / CDU Vs. CSD loses, but then even Valery Pearl (fast) unvarnished look…

Oh, and Sheila and me shortly but in full make-up.

10 Jahre Irrenhouse Party

In Berlin's party scene is not new, times when a party series 10 Years lived, but it is very rare. Surprisingly, there are gay scene in Berlin several of these rare events. The GFE Club is longer than 10 Years old, Club International as well and now I just mislead the House of Nina Queer.

308678_238047572903398_100000944703175_656269_753194_n

I think I write it on each anniversary astray House, However, for 10 Year I have to repeat it again. The Madman House has a significant share of this, I now live in Berlin. When I first came to Berlin, the real reason was an interview on ebay. Actually I was interested in this job but less, I especially wanted to go to this party, I saw the pictures on the internet. Irrenhouse Party.

I came back – and it was a revelation for me. After the first time it was clear, I would come back a month later – anniversary 4 Years Irrenhouse. Consequently, since now I accompany this party well over half of its existence, and it is also a mandatory part of almost every month. Congratulations from me, therefore, to Nina.

DSC00962

But congratulations on that evening there was a lot of Nina, especially their girls, which brought a really great medley, of the Nina obviously really did not know, what to expect – and Nina are usually such things out of hand. All the girls messed up on the stage with great songs and just under 8 Minutes is probably the longest ever performance in a mental house, Nina die mit “pee in the eye” vefolgte front of the stage. Great and Erplaus for Nina was real.

[HTML1]

and greater than according to their own piece of the medley – Somehow, sometime irgendo by Nena, However, that was extremely happy sing-along and has no ill feeling cared for.

[HTML2]

Although mood and sing along, there was also the next song: I can’t live If living is without you von Mariah Carey, that had quite Gänsehautcharater and was certainly meant and felt on both sides. For the guests the Mad House is an important reference point once a month and Nina's statement “Thank-you – because of you my life is so much better was certainly not simply say so.

[HTML3]

As can specify many other abschauen something, such as Valery Pearl from Hamburg, which happened to be in Berlin and was the first time in a mental house…. Quite impressed with was the good of the party and the venue and I hope, she takes great impressions to Hamburg, because there is still much to do.

And that can be implemented immediately, because on 24.09. there is a misleading House Party in Hamburg directly into the Grosse Freiheit. I'm not sure whether directed by Valery and Nina, it is, both have their fingers in the game and a mad house in Hamburg is actually a good reason, to visit my hometown again.

254717_114110775355569_100002699414773_64351_4695259_n

Was there anything else? s I, my camera does not flash, Therefore, although I can shoot great videos, But I have to use photos of other… Was solls 🙂

[HTML3]

Pearl Valery and Dieter Bohlen

No, Valery, no!

Also, yes i like Valery Pearl really, really like, but now I have to say once “Do not even Valery!”

Superstar - DSDS

What has happened? Facebook now sat thereof, dass Valery vor hat, to face the jury of Dieter Bohlen, and sing. In fact, they've even skipped the Vorcasting directly and was admitted to the jury Casting.

Anyone who believes, Dieter and co really need to look at every Schreckschraube and hear-, this is not so, just only the good and the bad very interesting and relevant television. And in this case just Valery, will be safe to any mixture of the two last. Relevant television: at any rate. Good: certainly not.

Why can not I say so? Now, a few years ago Valery sang the song CSD to CSD Hamburg. Blondie cover a number. Listen here:

http://www.myspace.com/pearlvalery

And quite honestly: Sorry, but a superstar sounds different… especially since you have to sing live in front of the jury and provide no benefit production behind it.

But that is certainly not exciting to her sing the, but the face of Dieter, when Valery begins to chatter, I tell the planks welding spots on the forehead ahead, because Valery sounds 1 to 1 like his favorite-ex-wife Verona Poth. 🙂

So chatter, Valery and do not sing much.

Die Queens vom Kiez

Bekanntermaßen bin ich ja eine Hamburger Pflanze, die sich (vor allem) aufgrund des Nachtlebens irgendwann entschieden hat, Hamburg den Rücken zuzukehren und nach Berlin zu ziehen.

Damals gab es in Hamburg nahezu keine Drags und ich konnte die sichtbaren Drags in Hamburg an höchstens anderthalb Händen abzählen (und da hab ich mich damals schon nett eingerechnet), die dann in der Regel auch zumeist vollzählig bei einer von Olivia Jones Royal Chicken Club Parties zugegen waren.


(2010) – Valery und ich auf einer Pink inc.

Olivia hatte ihr Kiez Imperium noch nicht wurde erst 2008 Wirtin und somit all die Mädels um sie herum nicht, Nicky Dynamite war noch nicht in Hamburg und viele andere ebenfalls nicht sichtbar, nicht erschaffen oder einfach noch nicht da. Mittlerweile hat sich da in Hamburg einiges getan.

Nun gibt es eine Dokumentation der Queens vom Kiez, die sehr klasse ist, wenngleich auch sicher ein sehr eingeschränktes Bild zeigt. Die Dokumentation heißt „Queer Life in the City 4 – Queens of Hamburg“ und ich konnte sie bereits vollständig sehen. Ihr müsst Euch da ab heute durch vier Teile schauen, die aber durchaus sehr interessant sind.

Teil 3 – kommt noch

Interviewed werden eigentlich vier Generationen von Hamburger Erscheinungen. Zum einen die Grande Dame der Landschaft Lilo Wanders, die sehr viel zu erzählen hat. zum Zweiten Olivia Jones deren Part etwas kleiner ist, zum dritten Valery Pearl und zuletzt noch Veuve Noir.

Teil 4 – kommt noch

Wer ein bisschen Einblick hat, merkt schnell dass es sich da bei Lilo, Olivia und Veuve um Mitglieder der Olivia Jones Familie handelt und Valery einige ihre ersten Schritte auch bei Olivias Parties gemacht hat. Zudem gab es sowohl Lilo als Olivia wie auch Valery Pearl schon als ich noch in Hamburg wohnte.


(2009) Lilo Wanders

Da muss es doch auch neues Blut aus dem jetzt zu Ende gehendem Jahrzehnt geben, dass nicht aus Olivias Netzwerk kommt. Es hätte also bestimmt auch noch andere Queens in Hamburg gegeben.

Teil 5 – kommt noch

Trotzdem ist es wirklich spannend anzuschauen. Die Damen haben viel zu erzählen.

Aber ganz ehrlich ich habe Olivia auch einiges zu verdanken, die ersten Parties, die besucht habe, waren ihre. Nachdem sie wieder aus Berlin nach Hamburg kam (wo sie einige Jahre werkelte) , reanimierte sie ihren Royal Chicken Club und es soll Menschen gegeben haben, die weinten, als die Mail kam. Ich fühlte mich auf jeden Fall damals safe genug, da hinzugehen und zu tanzen. Ich war damals noch viel zu schüchtern irgendwen anzusprechen, wurde aber von Olivia selbst angesprochen, die ein paar Worte mit mir wechselte, was mir sehr gut getan hat. Valery Pearl, die dort auch war, wagte ich damals nicht anzusprechen.

Teil 6 – kommt noch

Valery habe ich dann aber auf vielen ihrer eigenen Parties und Hamburg CSDs kennen und mögen gelernt. Ich habe heute noch einen kleinen laminierten Ausweis, den ich mal als furchtbar miese Madonna Kopie gewonnen habe, der mir lebenslang freien Eintritt und einen Begrüßungssekt auf ihrer „Pearls of the Night“ Party gewährt. Dummerweise gibt es die nicht mehr. Kann man das auf Pink Inc. umschreiben lassen?


(2010) – CSD Hamburg

Was Lilo Wanders so in ihrer Vergangenheit gemacht hat, weiss wohl jeder über 30, dass Olivia eine sehr politische und durch ihre Person sehr aufklärerische Persönlichkeit ist, ist wohl auch bekannt, Valery setzt sich für geflüchtete ein und ist – wenn ich mich erinnere Ehren-Ordensdame bei den Schwestern PSI. Nur über Veuve weiss ich ehrlich gesagt nix. Ihr bin ich bisher nie begegnet, da Olivias Bars immer dann Pause haben, wenn ich in Hamburg bin.

Teil 7 – kommt noch

Egal. Was ich sagen wollte. Schaut mal rein, ist wirklich spannend, was die Damen so alles zu erzählen haben.


(2009) in Hamburg

Und als Goodie für alle, die bis hier gelesen haben, noch ein Bild aus dem Giftschrank 2007 für die ganz Hartgesottenen. Um Augenkrebs zu vermeiden verlinke ich es nur 😉
Ja, ich will es sehen…

Teil 8 – kommt noch

Dragqueens ungeschminkt

Mädels, was ist in Euch gefahren. Normalerweise ist ja das bestgehütetste Geheimnis einer Drag gegenüber der großen Öffentlichkeit das tatsächliche Aussehen, wenn sie mal nicht im Make Up ist und als Kerl unterwegs ist. Aus Erfahrung weiss ich, man erkennt sie oft nicht wieder… zumindest so lange, bis sie den Mund aufmachen und man die altbekannte Stimme hört. So erkannte mich Tatjana Taft in Köln auch erst, als ich mich ihr mit meinem Namen vorstellte.

Tja, aber bekanntermaßen sind die Medien aber immer auf mehr aus, als das große Bild. Nicht etwa auf die Geschichte, aber immer mal wieder auf beide Bilder zu sehen sind. Keine Fakedoku auf der die Drag Queen nicht mindestens einmal als Kerl auftritt und jedes Mal, wenn Olivia Jones im Fernsehen ist, sehe ich in meinen Statistiken, dass Leute nach „Olivia Jones ungeschminkt“ suchen…

Es gibt diesen Voyeurismus und so hat die Hamburger Mopo zum diesjährigen CSD einen Aufmacher:Drag Queens: So sehen wir privat aus gemacht und zumindest mal viere gezeigt. Wer also die Doublefaces Barbie Stupit und Lee Jackson, die mir gänzlich unbekannte Christa Sun oder eben Tatjana Taft ungeschmink sehen möchte, schaue heute einmal in die Hamburger Mopo..

Und wenn wir schon gerade dabei sind gibt es gleich noch einen Tipp, nämlich einen guten Beitrag vom NDR, indem man nicht nur ein Paar Worte zum Thema FDP / CDU Vs. CSD verliert, sondern dann auch noch Valery Pearl (fast) ungeschminkt sieht…

Achja und Sheila und mich kurz allerdings in vollem Make Up.

10 Jahre Irrenhouse Party

In Berlins Partyszene ist es kein Novum, wenn eine Partyreihe mal 10 Jahre lebt, es ist aber sehr selten. Erstaunlicherweise gibt es aber in der Berliner Gayszene gleich mehrere dieser selten Ereignisse. Der GMF Club ist länger als 10 Jahre alt, der Club International auch und nun eben ich Das Irrenhouse von Nina Queer.

308678_238047572903398_100000944703175_656269_753194_n

Ich glaube ich schreibe es zu jedem Irrenhouse Jubiläum, aber zum 10 Jährigen muss ich es noch einmal wiederholen. Das Irrenhouse hat einen nicht unerheblichen Anteil daran, dass ich heute in Berlin wohne. Als ich zum ersten Mal nach Berlin kam, war der eigentliche Grund ein Bewerbungsgespräch bei ebay. Eigentlich interessierte mich dieser Job aber weniger, vor allem wollte ich auf diese Party gehen, von der ich Bilder im Internet sah. Die Irrenhouse Party.

Ich kam hin – und es war eine Offenbarung für mich. Nach dem ersten Mal war klar, dass ich einen Monat später wiederkommen würde – zum Jubiläum 4 Jahre Irrenhouse. Folglich begleite ich diese Party nun seit deutlich über der Hälfte ihres Bestehens und sie ist weiterhin ein Pflichtbestandteil fast jeden Monats. Gratulation von mir daher an Nina.

DSC00962

Aber Gratulationen gab es an diesem Abend viele für Nina, vor allem auch von ihren Mädels, die ein wirklich tolles Medley brachten, von dem Nina offensichtlich wirklich nicht wusste, was sie erwartet – und normalerweise gibt Nina solche Dinge nicht aus der Hand. Alle Mädels durcheinander auf der Bühne mit großartigen Liedern und mit knapp 8 Minuten die vermutlich längste Performance ever im Irrenhouse, die Nina mit „pipi in den augen“ von vor der Bühne vefolgte. Großartig und der Erplaus für Nina war echt.

[HTML1]

und nach dem Medley größer als nach ihrem eigenen Stück – Irgendwie irgendo irgendwann von Nena, dass allerdings extrem mitsingfreudig war und auch nicht übel für Stimmung gesorgt hat.

[HTML2]

Obwohl Stimmung und Mitsingen gab es auch beim nächsten Song: I can’t live If living is without you von Mariah Carey, dass durchaus Gänsehautcharater hatte und sicher beidseitig so gemeint und gefühlt war. Für die Gäste ist das Irrenhouse ein wichtiger Anlaufpunkt einmal im Monat und Ninas Aussage „Dankeschön – wegen euch ist mein Leben so viel besser war ganz sicher auch nicht einfach so gesagt.

[HTML3]

Da können sich eben noch viele andere etwas abschauen, wie beispielsweise Valery Pearl aus Hamburg, die zufällig in Berlin war und erstmalig im Irrenhouse war…. Ziemlich beeindruckt war die gute von der Party und der Location und ich hoffe, sie nimmt großartige Eindrücke mit nach Hamburg, denn da gibt es noch viel zu tun.

Und das kann auch gleich umgesetzt werden, denn am 24.09. gibt es in Hamburg eine Irrenhouse Party direkt in der Grossen Freiheit. Ich weiss nicht genau ob von Valery oder Nina ausgerichtet, fest steht, beide haben ihre Finger im Spiel und ein Irrenhouse in Hamburg ist eigentlich ein guter Grund, meine Heimatstadt mal wieder zu besuchen.

254717_114110775355569_100002699414773_64351_4695259_n

War sonst noch was? ach ja, meine Kamera blitzt nicht mehr, daher kann ich zwar tolle Videos schiessen, aber Fotos muss ich von anderen nutzen… Was solls 🙂

[HTML3]

Valery Pearl und Dieter Bohlen

Nein, Valery, nein!

Also, ich mag ja Valery Pearl wirklich, wirklich gerne, aber nun muss ich einmal sagen „Lass das sein Valery!“

Superstar - DSDS

Was ist geschehen? Nun Facebook setzte mich davon in Kenntnis, dass Valery vor hat, sich der Jury von Dieter Bohlen zu stellen, und vorzusingen. Genaugenommen habe sie sogar das Vorcasting direkt übersprungen und wurde zum Jurycasting vorgelassen.

Wer also glaubt, Dieter und Co müssten sich wirklich jede Schreckschraube ansehen und -hören, dem ist nicht so, eben nur die guten und die fernsehrelevanten interessanten und ganz üblen. Und in diesem Falle eben Valery, die sicher irgendeine Mischung aus den letzten beiden sein wird. Fernsehrelevant: auf jeden Fall. Gut: sicher nicht.

Wieso kann ich das so sagen? Nun vor einigen Jahren sang Valery das CSD Lied zum Hamburger CSD. Eine Blondie Covernummer. Zu hören hier:

http://www.myspace.com/pearlvalery

Und ganz Ehrlich: Sorry, aber ein Superstar klingt anders… zumal man vor der Jury live singen muss und eben keine profi-Produktion hinter sich hat.

Aber das spannende bei ihr ist sicher auch nicht das singen, sondern das Gesicht von Dieter, wenn Valery anfängt zu schwatzen, da sage ich dem Bohlen Schweissflecken auf der Stirn voraus, denn Valery hört sich 1 zu 1 an wie seine lieblings-Ex-Frau Verona Poth. 🙂

Also schwatzen, Valery und nicht viel singen.