The Queens of the neighborhood

It is known that I am a Hamburg plant, which (especially) decided at some point because of the nightlife, turning our Hamburg back and to move to Berlin.

At that time there were almost no Drags in Hamburg and I could see the visible Drags in Hamburg at most count one and a half hands (and since then I've been nice included), which then usually also mostly complete at one of Olivia Jones Royal Chicken Club Parties were present.


(2010) – Valery and I on a Pink inc.

Olivia had not her neighborhood Empire yet was only 2008 landlady and thus all the girls around them not, Nicky Dynamite was not also not in Hamburg and many other visible, not created or simply not there yet. Meanwhile has since done a lot in Hamburg.

Now there is a documentation of the Queens neighborhood of, which is very great, although certainly shows a very limited picture. The documentation is “Queer Life in the City 4 – Queens of Hamburg” and I could see they already fully. I need you as from today by four parts look, but they are very engaging.

Part 3 – is still

are actually interviewed four generations of Hamburg phenomena. Firstly, the Grande Dame of the landscape Lilo Wanders, the lot has to tell. second Olivia Jones Part thereof is slightly smaller, for the third Valery Pearl and last a Veuve Noir.

Part 4 – is still

Anyone who has a bit of insight, quickly realizes that this is because in Lilo, Olivia and Veuve to members of Olivia Jones family is and Valery some first steps made even with Olivia's Parties. In addition, there are both Lilo as well as Valery Pearl already when I was still living in Hamburg was when Olivia.


(2009) Lilo Wanders

There must also give new blood from the now walking to the end of decade, that does not come from Olivia's network. It would therefore certainly other Queens in Hamburg, where.

Part 5 – is still

Nevertheless, it is really exciting to watch. The ladies have a lot to tell.

But to be honest I have Olivia also due to some, the first Parties, have visited the, were their. After they came from Berlin to Hamburg again (where they pottered few years) , reanimated them their Royal Chicken Club and it should have been people, the weeping, came as the mail. I felt definitely that time safe enough, because to go and dance. I was anyone still too shy back then to address, but was approached by Olivia herself, the a few words exchanged with me, What has me very well done. Valery Pearl, who was there also, I dared not then to address.

Part 6 – is still

Valery I then but on many of their own parties and Hamburg CSDs know and love learned. I have still a small laminated card, I won times as terribly lousy Madonna copy, of my life-long free admission and a welcome drink on their “Pearls of the Night” Party grants. Unfortunately, there is no more. You can to Pink Inc. can rewrite?


(2010) – Gaypride Hamburg

What has made such in their past Lilo Wanders, know well about each 30, Olivia is a very political and very enlightened by their individual personality, is probably known, Valery advocates for refugee and is – if I remember me honorary medal lady with the Sisters PSI. Only about Veuve I honestly do nothing. Your I have never met, since Olivia bars always have break, when I'm in Hamburg.

Part 7 – is still

No matter. What I wanted to say. Check it out, is really exciting, what the ladies have to tell so everything.


(2009) in Hamburg

And as Goodie for all, who read up to here, another picture from the poison cabinet 2007 for the whole hard-boiled. To prevent eye cancer, I link it only 😉
And, I want to see it…

Part 8 – is still

Olivia Jones – a drag queen with attitude

As part of the Pro7 “Queen Of Drags” course jump the other station a little on the horse. He knows z.B. and the NDR with a report on Olivia Jones, the actual Queen Of Drags in Germany.

A beautiful – not so small – Documentary about Olivia with all their greatest hits. Your great Extra3 report on the NPD congress, their Application for Mayor The Hamburg election, the Dschunglecamp, CSD appearances, Their first appearances in the Schmidt Theater and and and.

And honestly, who wins ever this season of Queen Of Drags. The status of a Olivia Jones still is quite long way. And I hope, that the winner, at least once political will and an example to Olivia functions not only as pretty painted face.

Ehrenburger Olivia Jones

That has Olivia Jones probably can not imagine in the wildest dreams, she then left her hometown Jump, to pull in the big wide world. Ultimately, she was staggered to Hamburg and it was Drag Queen Of The World, Most citizens Erkan Dida Ting, Vice Schungelköniging and especially Queen St. Pauli.

Now the silly season of the urban excitation committee has grown from the idea of ​​jump, Olivia to make her an honorary citizen.

First she probably laughed about it, but now turned into an open letter to the Springer and the World, which I find quite cool.

In brief it is pleased with the idea, and is not disappointed, if there were nothing. But she also talks about Russia, America and France and successes in tolerance, which have already been achieved. Just the idea, someone like they had to make an honorary citizen ago 10 Have been unthinkable years. And in the end they showed, onto, that tolerance must be re-defined and defended again and again. I find a very good letter.

Love Springer,

to me are the ghosts and that is a good thing. I always wanted to polarize and be a litmus test for tolerance. Even at the risk of, maybe sometimes shoot out over the target.

Of course I can not ask, that everyone understands, funny that in my package actually lies a serious message. But some seem to have realized it yet. I'm happy about. And I hope, that through my work and my otherness, in the end, more people-, 'm as upset and courage, living the life, to which one is attracted to. This is, what it is about me and what this is about - or at least should go. Not about me as a person, but the things, for people like me are representative - in troubled times like these:

Read more at Olivia Jones

But no matter, as emanating, I'm sure, dass Olivia irgendwann einen Stern auf der Reeperbahn neben dem von Udo Lindenberg bekommt 🙂

Lee, Barbie & Eve in Olivias Showclub

I was once again on the weekend in my hometown – also in Hamburg. Here are my summer tires – and yes since the times comes so slow you can mothball the winter tires back and fire at the same time with friends a little belated Easter fire.

IMG_20130427_010529_131 (468x263)

Easter was still snow and ice and so there was no garden waste also we wanted no flu in sub-zero temperatures bring… Therefore we postponed by a month on the last weekend…. Came to extracting a friend, of for some time now lives and works in Essen – well sometimes in Rio, but that's another topic.

[HTML1]

We have both spent large parts of our life on Twen-St.Pauli in the side streets of the Reeperbahn and St. Pauli miss our current two cities. Also war klar, has a neighborhood stroll ago.

IMG_20130427_015112_168 (468x263)

I was pretty early in the neighborhood itself WHILE B. and C., Another friend nor cast up a behind the binding… So what to do in the neighborhood with time… ? Finally visit the Olivia Jones Show Club and Eve, Barbie and say Hi Lee.

IMG_20130427_014317_774 (263x468)

Barbie Stupit und Lee Jackson sind als “Double Faces” die Drag Hosts im Showclub. I see them though since about 8 Years on each CSD in Hamburg, but on stage I have actually never seen the two. until just today. What can you say… professionally, the two just. Nothing else I've expected.

IMG_20130427_010457_077 (468x263)

Above all, I was pleased, Times to see Eve again and schnacken round ne with her. She has really found in Olivia's Club show their determination. simply because they fit like chalk and cheese. Sehr cool

IMG_20130427_010105_648 (468x263)

Somehow I ended up then – really completely random – backstage… At least in the short term. As long as you would also must not leave me, sonst hätte ich vermutlich in Barbie und Lees Kostümen gewildert 😉

No no, of course not, but I must urgently stop by again in Olivia ShowClub – Eve and I go and maybe then yes actually look in Olivia's Menstrip shed wild women freak out when….

Die Queens vom Kiez

Bekanntermaßen bin ich ja eine Hamburger Pflanze, die sich (vor allem) aufgrund des Nachtlebens irgendwann entschieden hat, Hamburg den Rücken zuzukehren und nach Berlin zu ziehen.

Damals gab es in Hamburg nahezu keine Drags und ich konnte die sichtbaren Drags in Hamburg an höchstens anderthalb Händen abzählen (und da hab ich mich damals schon nett eingerechnet), die dann in der Regel auch zumeist vollzählig bei einer von Olivia Jones Royal Chicken Club Parties zugegen waren.


(2010) – Valery und ich auf einer Pink inc.

Olivia hatte ihr Kiez Imperium noch nicht wurde erst 2008 Wirtin und somit all die Mädels um sie herum nicht, Nicky Dynamite war noch nicht in Hamburg und viele andere ebenfalls nicht sichtbar, nicht erschaffen oder einfach noch nicht da. Mittlerweile hat sich da in Hamburg einiges getan.

Nun gibt es eine Dokumentation der Queens vom Kiez, die sehr klasse ist, wenngleich auch sicher ein sehr eingeschränktes Bild zeigt. Die Dokumentation heißt „Queer Life in the City 4 – Queens of Hamburg“ und ich konnte sie bereits vollständig sehen. Ihr müsst Euch da ab heute durch vier Teile schauen, die aber durchaus sehr interessant sind.

Teil 3 – kommt noch

Interviewed werden eigentlich vier Generationen von Hamburger Erscheinungen. Zum einen die Grande Dame der Landschaft Lilo Wanders, die sehr viel zu erzählen hat. zum Zweiten Olivia Jones deren Part etwas kleiner ist, zum dritten Valery Pearl und zuletzt noch Veuve Noir.

Teil 4 – kommt noch

Wer ein bisschen Einblick hat, merkt schnell dass es sich da bei Lilo, Olivia und Veuve um Mitglieder der Olivia Jones Familie handelt und Valery einige ihre ersten Schritte auch bei Olivias Parties gemacht hat. Zudem gab es sowohl Lilo als Olivia wie auch Valery Pearl schon als ich noch in Hamburg wohnte.


(2009) Lilo Wanders

Da muss es doch auch neues Blut aus dem jetzt zu Ende gehendem Jahrzehnt geben, dass nicht aus Olivias Netzwerk kommt. Es hätte also bestimmt auch noch andere Queens in Hamburg gegeben.

Teil 5 – kommt noch

Trotzdem ist es wirklich spannend anzuschauen. Die Damen haben viel zu erzählen.

Aber ganz ehrlich ich habe Olivia auch einiges zu verdanken, die ersten Parties, die besucht habe, waren ihre. Nachdem sie wieder aus Berlin nach Hamburg kam (wo sie einige Jahre werkelte) , reanimierte sie ihren Royal Chicken Club und es soll Menschen gegeben haben, die weinten, als die Mail kam. Ich fühlte mich auf jeden Fall damals safe genug, da hinzugehen und zu tanzen. Ich war damals noch viel zu schüchtern irgendwen anzusprechen, wurde aber von Olivia selbst angesprochen, die ein paar Worte mit mir wechselte, was mir sehr gut getan hat. Valery Pearl, die dort auch war, wagte ich damals nicht anzusprechen.

Teil 6 – kommt noch

Valery habe ich dann aber auf vielen ihrer eigenen Parties und Hamburg CSDs kennen und mögen gelernt. Ich habe heute noch einen kleinen laminierten Ausweis, den ich mal als furchtbar miese Madonna Kopie gewonnen habe, der mir lebenslang freien Eintritt und einen Begrüßungssekt auf ihrer „Pearls of the Night“ Party gewährt. Dummerweise gibt es die nicht mehr. Kann man das auf Pink Inc. umschreiben lassen?


(2010) – CSD Hamburg

Was Lilo Wanders so in ihrer Vergangenheit gemacht hat, weiss wohl jeder über 30, dass Olivia eine sehr politische und durch ihre Person sehr aufklärerische Persönlichkeit ist, ist wohl auch bekannt, Valery setzt sich für geflüchtete ein und ist – wenn ich mich erinnere Ehren-Ordensdame bei den Schwestern PSI. Nur über Veuve weiss ich ehrlich gesagt nix. Ihr bin ich bisher nie begegnet, da Olivias Bars immer dann Pause haben, wenn ich in Hamburg bin.

Teil 7 – kommt noch

Egal. Was ich sagen wollte. Schaut mal rein, ist wirklich spannend, was die Damen so alles zu erzählen haben.


(2009) in Hamburg

Und als Goodie für alle, die bis hier gelesen haben, noch ein Bild aus dem Giftschrank 2007 für die ganz Hartgesottenen. Um Augenkrebs zu vermeiden verlinke ich es nur 😉
Ja, ich will es sehen…

Teil 8 – kommt noch

Olivia Jones – eine Dragqueen mit Haltung

Im Zuge der Pro7 „Queen Of Drags“ springen natürlich auch die anderen Sender ein wenig auf das Pferd. Wie z.B. auch der NDR mit einer Reportage über Olivia Jones, der eigentlichen Queen Of Drags in Deutschland.

Eine schöne – gar nicht mal so kleine – Doku über Olivia mit all ihren größten Hits. Ihre großartige Extra3 Reportage auf dem NPD Parteitag, ihre Bewerbung zur Bürgermeisterin bei der Hamburger Wahl, das Dschunglecamp, CSD Auftritte, Ihre ersten Auftritte im Schmidts Theater und und und.

Und ganz ehrlich, wer auch immer diese Staffel von Queen Of Drags gewinnt. Zum Status einer Olivia Jones ist noch ein ganz weiter Weg. Und ich hoffe, dass die Gewinnerin, sich zumindest mal politisch ein Beispiel an Olivia nimmt und nicht nur als hübsches geschminktes Gesicht fungiert.

Ehrenbürgerin Olivia Jones

Das hat sich Olivia Jones wohl auch nicht in den kühnsten Träumen ausmalen können, als sie damals ihr Heimatstädtchen Springe verliess, um in die große weite Welt zu ziehen. Letzen Endes verschlug sie es nach Hamburg und sie wurde Drag Queen Of the World, Bürgermeisterkandidating, Vize-Schungelköniging und vor allem Königin von St. Pauli.

Jetzt ist im Sommerloch der städtische Anregungsausschuss von springe die Idee gewachsen, Olivia zur Ehrenbürgerin zu machen.

Erst hat sie wohl drüber gelächelt, nun sich aber in einem offenen Brief an die Springer und die Welt gewandt, den ich ziemlich klasse finde.

In kürze freut sie sich über die Idee und ist auch nicht enttäuscht, wenn es nichts würde. Aber sie erzählt auch von Russland, Amerika und Frankreich und von Erfolgen in Toleranz, die schon erzielt wurden. Alleine die Idee, jemanden wie sie zu einer Ehrenbürgerin werden zu lassen sei vor 10 Jahren noch undenkbar gewesen. Und letzten Endes zeigte sie, auf, dass Toleranz immer wieder neu verteidigt und definiert werden muss. Ein sehr guter Brief finde ich.

Liebe Springer,

an mir scheiden sich die Geister und das ist auch gut so. Ich wollte schon immer polarisieren und eine Nagelprobe für Toleranz sein. Auch auf die Gefahr hin, manchmal vielleicht übers Ziel hinaus zu schießen.

Natürlich kann ich nicht verlangen, dass jeder versteht, dass in meiner lustigen Verpackung eigentlich eine ernste Botschaft steckt. Aber einige scheinen es doch erkannt zu haben. Darüber freue ich mich. Und ich hoffe, dass ich durch meine Arbeit und mein Anderssein am Ende doch mehr Menschen an-, als aufrege und Mut mache, das Leben zu leben, zu dem man sich hingezogen fühlt. Das ist es, worum es mir geht und worum es hier geht – oder wenigstens gehen sollte. Nicht um mich als Person sondern um die Dinge, für die Menschen wie ich stellvertretend stehen – in unruhigen Zeiten wie diesen:

weiterlesen bei Olivia Jones

Aber egal, wie das ausgeht, ich bin mir sicher, dass Olivia irgendwann einen Stern auf der Reeperbahn neben dem von Udo Lindenberg bekommt 🙂

Lee, Barbie & Eve in Olivias Showclub

Ich war am Wochenende mal wieder in meiner Heimatstadt – also in Hamburg. Dort liegen meine Sommerreifen – und da der ja so langsam kommt kann man die Winterreifen mal wieder einmotten und zugleich mit Freunden ein kleines verspätetes Osterfeuer anzünden.

IMG_20130427_010529_131 (468x263)

Ostern lag noch Schnee und Eis und so gab es noch keine Gartenabfälle außerdem wollten wir uns keine Grippe bei Minustemperaturen holen… Drum verschoben wir das um einen Monat auf das vergangene Wochenende…. Dazu kam extra auch ein Freund, der nun seit einiger Zeit in Essen wohnt und arbeitet – naja bisweilen auch in Rio, aber das ist ein anderes Thema.

[HTML1]

Wir haben beide große Teile unseres Twen-Lebens auf St.Pauli in den Seitenstrassen der Reeperbahn verbracht und vermissen St.Pauli in unseren beiden jetzigen Städten. Also war klar, ein Kiezbummel muss her.

IMG_20130427_015112_168 (468x263)

Ich war schon ziemlich früh auf dem Kiez wärend sich B. und C., ein weiterer Freund noch einen hinter die Binde schütteten… Was also tun auf dem Kiez mit Zeit… ? Endlich mal den Olivia Jones Showclub besuchen und Eve, Barbie und Lee Hallo sagen.

IMG_20130427_014317_774 (263x468)

Barbie Stupit und Lee Jackson sind als „Double Faces“ die Drag Hosts im Showclub. Ich sehe sie zwar seit etwa 8 Jahren auf jedem CSD in Hamburg, aber auf der bühne habe ich die beiden tatsächlich noch nie gesehen. bis eben heute. Was soll man sagen… professionell die beiden eben. Nichts anderes hab ich erwartet.

IMG_20130427_010457_077 (468x263)

Vor allem aber hat mich gefreut, Eve mal wieder zu sehen und mit ihr ne runde zu schnacken. Sie hat wirklich in Olivias Showclub ihre Bestimmung gefunden. da passte sie einfach wie die Faust aufs Auge. Sehr cool

IMG_20130427_010105_648 (468x263)

Irgendwie landete ich dann – wirklich vollständig zufällig – im Backstage Bereich… Zumindest kurzfristig. Lange hätte man mich da auch nicht belassen dürfen, sonst hätte ich vermutlich in Barbie und Lees Kostümen gewildert 😉

neinein, natürlich nicht, aber ich muss dringend mal wieder in Olivias Show Club vorbeischauen – und vielleicht gehen Eve und ich dann ja tatsächlich auch in Olivias Menstrip Schuppen wilde Frauen beim ausrasten anschauen….